We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Get-away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Nice hotel, easy access from the freeway. Good self parking and Valet. Rooms are decent and clean. Restaurant service at Steak House was excellent. Pretty much everything you could want for a Resort Destination trip. This was my third visit and I'll definitely be back

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peachpit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,795)
There are newer reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,982 - 8,988 of 10,811 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Awesome stay treated like a queen it was a wonderful place to relax an play the pool area fun with the heated pools an waterfall it's fun like being a kid again an the buffets an Restaurants very filling an wonderful service am to please rooms Awesome views clean an beautiful hated to leave but will be back soon (:

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and abundant. From the cafe, to the buffet, to the steakhouse the food was superb. I would have liked a little more variety in the slots. Over all, we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Beautiful suite, loved the spa tub with the TV. Beautiful view and the room was elegant. Wonderful resturants, really loved Bimini Steak House and Cafe Milano for breakfast. Excellant service, everyone was helpful and courteous.




  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Peppermill has renovated their hotel in the "Tuscany" style. So beautiful. We stayed in a room with a patio overlooking the gorgeous pool area. So relaxing. The resort has several restaurants and lounges to eat and socialize in; the playing area is very large with lots of choices. They also have an arcade area for the kids and with two pools to swim in; our kids love going. I enjoy the amazing spa every time we go, it is the best to pamper yourself. All in all a great experience. Close to Virginia City, and the downtown Reno area. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose a Tuscany tower room, they are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

it was very nice to stay at a resort that is clean and friendly - will visit more often! the management group of peppermill resort shown hostpitality and the entertainments are great and fun; restraurants and food are excellent - if you perfer a quite and private place for vacation, peppermill is one of my first choice



  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the place!!! It's super flashy and super fun. We stayed in the older part of the hotel and loved every minute of it! Never seen so many mirrors in a casino either!!! We ate the buffet and enjoyed it all. I would compare this to a older Vegas style casino, lots of glitz which makes it more fun!!! Slots were nice too!

Room Tip: Ask for a theme room!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLLocalyocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $92 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing