We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Flashy Fun!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the place!!! It's super flashy and super fun. We stayed in the older part of the hotel and loved every minute of it! Never seen so many mirrors in a casino either!!! We ate the buffet and enjoyed it all. I would compare this to a older Vegas style casino, lots of glitz which makes it more fun!!! Slots were nice too!

Room Tip: Ask for a theme room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FLLocalyocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,107 - 9,113 of 10,932 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We arrived via their shuttle about 3 pm. Check-in was fast and staff person was friendly and helpful. Room was on 2nd floor North. Obviously had been recently refurbished. Bathroom was in perfect condition and room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable and we wanted to "steal" the pillows. Very soft. Quiet at night. Food at Buffet was fantastic....had a Players card (over 55) so every meal was "buy one get one free". Ate at the Sports deli several times. The sandwich are very good and reasonably priced. There was only 1 drawback....they discontinued the shuttle to the National Bowling Center so we had to take taxi back and forth......$11.75 + tip= $15 each way. The valet said it was because the ABC quit subsidizing the cost but we saw other shuttles there..ie: Atlantis, etc. This may be a dealbreaker in the future. There are buses, but who's going to stand at a bus stop with 2 -16 lb bowling balls:)
The room staff were friendly and always greeted us in the hallways. The drink waitresses were plentiful and friendly also. (remember to tip:)) Check-out (at 4 a.m.) was fast. We saved our rewards points and put the comp towards the meals we charged to the room.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLB52002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Went for a "staycation." Locals from Lake Tahoe. Wanted to get away before a busy weekend. Had a blast. The moving art is awesome! Huge screens everywhere, sensory overload, but loved every second. Food was top notch too, went to CHI, Seafood, and Coffee Shop. All great meals. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcthegrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Tuscan Tower was very nice albeit a bit too ornate for my taste. Room and bathroom were large clean and very nice. Food in the Biscotti was very good. The gym and hot tubs/ pools were first class. Even a very good inger in the longe. I recommend staying here when in Reno.

Room Tip: Split your food orders at Biscotti as its too much for one person. I'm a big eater by the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PMiller670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room and spa was very good. The food was excellent. Our Son got married here-ceremony and reception. They were very professional and it was lovely. But I must say again--the food was excellent at Milano's, Island Buffet and at his reception. Highly recommend Peppermill.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The resort was 5 star, 3 level spa, casino, various restraunts, lavish rooms, and excellant service. I recommend a trip here often as a pampering treat for your 5 senses. You won't wanna ever leave... everything you may need is there.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our first time at the Peppermill Hotel in Reno. Room was clean and very attractive, with views of the pool area and Reno. Excellent hotel amenties...casino area clean and airy...smoke was at a minimum. The day after I returned home I realized that I had left my running shoes there. Lost and Found shipped them to me immediately upon finding them. I am definitely looking forward to my return visit to the Peppermill Hotel in Reno.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorettaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 62 in Reno
6,843 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#20 of 62 in Reno
4,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
8.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Boomtown Casino Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $92 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing