We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
South Lake Taho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Went for a "staycation." Locals from Lake Tahoe. Wanted to get away before a busy weekend. Had a blast. The moving art is awesome! Huge screens everywhere, sensory overload, but loved every second. Food was top notch too, went to CHI, Seafood, and Coffee Shop. All great meals. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcthegrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,682
    2,384
    788
    346
    264
See reviews for
2,466
4,299
564
1,497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,012)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. The hotel and halls are nicely done. Beds are comfortable but as other have mentioned you definitely smell cigarette smoke. Restaurants are very good as are the lounges. The layout of the complex is a bit f'd up though. It's difficult to get from one place to another without grabbing another elevator etc.. front desk and valets we're fantastic. Pools. hot tub very good, arcade looked fun. Would return

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rtibbs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The Tuscan Tower was very nice albeit a bit too ornate for my taste. Room and bathroom were large clean and very nice. Food in the Biscotti was very good. The gym and hot tubs/ pools were first class. Even a very good inger in the longe. I recommend staying here when in Reno.

Room Tip: Split your food orders at Biscotti as its too much for one person. I'm a big eater by the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMiller670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The room and spa was very good. The food was excellent. Our Son got married here-ceremony and reception. They were very professional and it was lovely. But I must say again--the food was excellent at Milano's, Island Buffet and at his reception. Highly recommend Peppermill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Leandro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The resort was 5 star, 3 level spa, casino, various restraunts, lavish rooms, and excellant service. I recommend a trip here often as a pampering treat for your 5 senses. You won't wanna ever leave... everything you may need is there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Our first time at the Peppermill Hotel in Reno. Room was clean and very attractive, with views of the pool area and Reno. Excellent hotel amenties...casino area clean and airy...smoke was at a minimum. The day after I returned home I realized that I had left my running shoes there. Lost and Found shipped them to me immediately upon finding them. I am definitely looking forward to my return visit to the Peppermill Hotel in Reno.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorettaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Wonderful beds and pillows for great night sleep... The poker room was great with many games of all varieties and limits. The tournaments were really good. The sports deli had great sandwiches with the sports book next door...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing