We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great savings for new members” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great savings for new members”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Nice little casino, well done out.....almost to Vegas quality but not quite, but probably the nicest one in Reno which is looking really run down in the downtown area.

As new members, got 2 for 1 on buffet deal. Excellent food.

Poker room is well equipped, food and drink station there on a self serve basis, lots of tables and lots going on. Very much regulars but friendly enough.

Room Tip: Didn't stay in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,945
    2,154
    712
    330
    259
See reviews for
2,225
3,869
493
1,300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

It was Superbowl weekend, and the very weekend I had planned to ask my girlfriend to be my wife. During the day, she enjoyed a relaxing massage in the spa while I hit the poker tables out on the floor. To say that we were just having fun would be a serious understatement. I had my ring, I was confident, and I had made reservations in the fancy Italian place, Romanza. Unfortunately, the mood to “pop the question” was overshadowed by the servers use and mispronunciation of my name, over and over. I understand that they are doing their jobs but saying my name, as if we were buddies that go way back, is irritating to say the least. Plus, the chef can be heard as clear as day using profanities to describe the guest. It’s nothing I haven’t heard before, but something you wouldn’t expect from a 200 dollar dinner. Fortunately, I asked her in the room, sans the waiter and loud chef, and she said yes. Overall it was all good. The room was beautiful and the views from the window amazing. We will come back for certain, however we will try a different place for dinner.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elias G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you, Elias, for posting a review for us. We do appreciate you choosing us for your proposal celebration and are very happy that this event ended in a nice successful “YES” for you. It is nice hearing that you enjoyed your day in our poker room and that your fiancé enjoyed her day in our fabulous Spa Toscana. How could she say “no” after that?

We will certainly speak with our chef and our waiter in Romanza. We apologize that this affected your experience. This is truly one of Reno’s finest dining establishments and we expect everyone to have a first rate experience in this room. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you back with us again soon. Bimini’s Steakhouse would be an excellent choice for you and your new bride!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the imperial suite to celebrate our anniversary. The room was fantastic! The bed extremely comfy, not to mention the jacuzzi with a great view! I would definitely reccommend staying here

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oroville, California, Usa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Everything about The Peppermill is outstanding.It is no dought the best place to stay and have fun in the Reno Area.This is a very super place to stay.We will stay here every time we come to Reno.We had nothing but a good time there.We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This has to be the best hotel in Reno. I have stayed at the peppermill hotel a total of 5 times in the last 5 months. I enjoy it every time. I have enjoyed it so much I like to go at least once a month now.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

I was so impressed with my recent stay at the Peppermill. I have stayed there before but do not remember it being this great of a stay. The Tuscany Tower room was clean, great bed and spacious. We left our iPad in the room after we checked out and did not realize it until already half way to California. A staff member Brant called me to inform me we had left it. He arranged for it to be overnighted to my house and we received it the next day. Who does this? The Bartender at Chi was awesome. The food was great! Overall the best in Reno!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Farrah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

This was the second time my gf and I had been there and we were very pleased (once again) with our stay. Both times we never left for the whole weekend. The staff is amazing, so friendly and the atmosphere is great for whatever you want to do: gamble a bit, have a romantic dinner, lounge by the pool, relax at the spa, have some fun at the arcade. This place never disappoints and I amalready making plans to go back real soon. Also, the food is excellent, but you may want to make a reservation for dinner as they fill up quickly on the weekends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing