We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Easy to find, fun to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Crescent Lake, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Easy to find, fun to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had an easy time finding this place never being to Reno before. The staff was friendly. The rooms were a little dingy despite being newly remodeled. But very cozy bed and well stocked mini bar and snacks. The casino in the hotel was really fun and some nice shops and and places to eat inside. The only bad thing I would say is that the rooms themselves were very confusing to find at first. We had to take multiple elevator trips up and down different towers and through different cooridors, a gps would have been helpful....seriouslly. Fun place to stay, would go again.

Room Tip: Ask for a view if you want one, we got stuck looking into an alley...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mntnf0lk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,428
    1,965
    632
    293
    238
See reviews for
2,027
3,505
457
1,147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,572)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chico, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

I have stayed in just about all the hotels in Reno and the Peppermill is by far the best! They offer amazingly quiet rooms for when I am working but also a great place to kick back when I am not. I love the Tuscany towers because they have fabulous bathrooms with walk in showers, a jetted tub and it's own TV. Sounds silly but it is great when you are trying to catch something but have to get ready.

They also have the best room service. Great soups, a fantastic club and hands down one of the best ice cream sundae's ever! If I want to venture out of the room take out from the 24 hour diner is great. I love the pad Thai there. Also Bemini is also great but definitely on the pricey side.

The only down side is that you can't use the mini fridge for personal items because it is stocked with hotel goodies.

Overall it makes my work trips feel more like a getaway than work!

Room Tip: The Tuscan towers have the best rooms and are absolutely worth the little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meghann78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights and had a great experience with the entire staff from valet to check out. Everyone here seems to take guest satisfaction personally. Had great meals and loved the lounges for music and a glass of wine at night. Went to the spa on Thursday and cannot say enough about the amenities and staff, wonderful relaxing day! Spa was clean, we'll stocked with towels, refreshments and amenities and totally RELAXING! I had a facial and thought the pieces were very reasonable for the level of service and atmosphere. I'd go again in a second. Stop looking and book this hotel, it's a gem.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Do not honor what they tell you on the phone. If you book from Hotels.com or expedia etc they say they will give you a free upgrade but if you book directly with Peppermill they will not honor this. So right away sorta put a damper on things.
Computer's were down for check in so hate to wait over an hour no back up system.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funpersonfremont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, December 22, 2012
Thank you for posting a review of us. We appreciate you coming and staying with us even though you did not receive the free upgrade that you were hoping for. We have many special offers that are available on most every travel site out there for a variety of different offerings on a variety of different dates. We also have many of our own offers that we advertise through our website and other social media outlets throughout the year that provide very good deals for our guest that book directly with us. Unfortunately, when the travel sites advertise their promotions these do need to be booked through the particular site that is offering the promotion as we could never think of keeping up with all of these along with those that we are offering as well.

We have manual system at our front desk that we employ whenever our computer system goes down that is designed to insure that our guest check-in process is not interrupted. We’re sorry that you had an unusually long check-in as we typically do not experience delays during these times.

We hope that you were able to enjoy yourselves while staying with us despite these circumstances. Our hopes are that you will return and visit us again someday and be able to take advantage of a nice upgrade and have a very swift check-in experience. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

If you're looking to stay in the middle of the action in Reno, this is the place. It's huge & offers tons of dining options. You won't even have to leave! The rooms are adequate. The grounds are beautiful. The only thing I would suggest is having to insert your room key to get up to the room levels on the elevator. It's kind of sketchy that just anyone can come on up (just an added safety suggestion). Would definitely stay again if ever in Reno. Also, the free parking and free WiFi are an added bonus. And my husband says the gym was awesome too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Surfchic55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Front desk, paticularly Madie?, Jackie, and Jerome handled a problem with the check in with ease and never made me feel like I was a problem no matter how long the line was behind me. The rooms were awesome with great views of the pool deck which was lit up really cool at night. The food was top quality in all the resturants and from room service.
Will be back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulelake, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We have stayed at the Peppermill twice now. Both times we had a room in the Tuscany Tower section of the resort. Enjoyed both rooms, one was a garden room and the other was a larger suite. Both rooms had lovely decor that really makes this country girl feel like she is somewhere special. I especially enjoyed to large European soaking tub, hubby enjoyed the tiled shower. The bed was very comfortable. The internet access was free, such a treat after paying $12 a day per computer on our last stay at a hotel in Las Vegas. There are lots of good restaurants and the casino is very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.0 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#16 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing