We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,438)
Filter reviews
11,438 results
Traveler rating
7,358
2,601
832
367
280
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,358
2,601
832
367
280
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscany towerisland buffetcafe milanobiscottibimini steakhousefireside loungewest wingjacuzzi tubbeautiful roomcoffee shopget awaysports booknon smokingresort feelake tahoeslot machinesoceana
Filter
Updating list...
9,949 - 9,954 of 11,438 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We've been here several times & really never have a bad visit. We had some minor issues at check in this time, but the day manager, Mel, took excellent care of us. We always stay in the Tuscany Tower because its just gorgeous & so nice...large rooms with huge bathrooms (double sinks & dual shower heads too!). We love the spa, Bimini's steakhouse & Oceano for sushi. Really....the only reason we usually leave the hotel is for breakfast at Stone House Cafe (see my review on that gem!) and to stock up on cigars at Fumare.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Travelbug121695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I had come to reno with my family, for a family party. We stayed at the peppermill I heard it was ok but it was close to family so we stayed. Front desk took way to long to get us checked in, went to look around gift shops and there was a I'm assuming to be a manager treating her employee like trash and to top it off you could not understand her, ( the manager). So I would not buy anything. We had wonderful service for a young man named Ty at the bell desk he helped us with bags where to eat was great to my family best customer service in the whole hotel, I think all employees need to take classes from him.. We will not come back unless we hear the employees have takes classes from this young man.

Ryan.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryanbreamer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for your review, Ryan. We certainly wish you would have had a much better time during your stay with us. One suggestion that we recommend during our peak check in times is to use our self service check-in kiosks. If you have a reservation booked, the kiosks will check you in very quickly giving you your room assignment, keys and all.

Our employees here at the Peppermill truly do enjoy their jobs and we always hope that this is displayed at all times in all of our outlets. We have a very energetic and hip staff that works throughout all of our boutiques and gift shops. After researching this with all of our staff, we believe you may have witnessed some of them simply having fun with each other. We apologize that this was perceived negatively and we will assure that these interactions are not displayed in public view in the future.

Thank you for your very nice accolades regarding our bellman, Tyler. He is a genuine asset to our resort and it is nice to see him recognized for helping create a positive experience for our guests. It's not a bad idea to have him share his innate talents with his fellow employees. We appreciate the suggestion!

We hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in a large lovely king bed suite. There was a large jacuzzi in the living area as well as a steam shower in the bathroom. The employees couldn't be nicer. There is a large selection of restaurants and we especially liked Chi for the Asian food. The coffee shop is actually very good with a huge menu. If you like gaming there is a large casino and sports book. If you fly to Reno they have a free shuttle to take you to the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 1039 in the Peppermill Tower was great. Close to the elevator but not too close
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraR352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We are Reno locals and decided to celebrate my Wife's BDay with a stay over. We were in one of the suites in the Tuscany Tower and we were thoroughly impressed. Would definitely recommend to friends when Needing a great place to stay. Food is excellent. Clean, Fist Class property

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfpaq01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Peppermill Resort and Casino is the only place to stay. The rooms are beautiful and roomy. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The food in all the restaurants are tops, haven't had a bad meal yet, and we've been visiting Peppermill 12 years now. We have many friends that visit Peppermill and they all say they feel safe gambling late into the nite. I know it's they only place we will stay.

Room Tip: Try staying on higher floors, they have beautiful views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonD333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews