We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful nights sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the pepper ill for 2 nights in August while visiting family. I have to say that of all the casino resorts we have stayed in, this is by far the nicest.
The room was large, had a separate sitting area, and a large bathroom with separate shower. We actually had in room coffee which is very unusual for casino hotels. Linens we top of the line as we're the bath products. Towels were large and soft.
Restaurants at this a property were wonderful. We had plenty of choices and everything that we tasted was delicious. Te small bakery and coffee shop right by the lobby is not to be missed. The croissants were as good as we have every has in the states.
We were here to spend time with family but we found that we spent more time here then we had planned because it was so nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,954
    1,785
    552
    264
    214
See reviews for
1,835
3,172
416
1,047
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

room was clean and comfortable. staff was professional, knowledgeable, courteous, and helpfull. Oceana ? the sushi bar was out of this world

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Crisp clean sheets. Water in shower was hard to modulate though. Excellent restaurants with many different choices on the menu. You can eat here many days and not cover all of the items that appeal to your taste. Came to town for business not gambling and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennysre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Bedrooms were a guady Italian theme with ugly paintings in every room including bath. Rooms are very clean. But it is a huge property with a great variety of places to eat and drink. Casino had very little smoke and large selections of games. At roulette table minimum bet was only $4. Never seen it that low anywhere. Location is not near old reno so not much around it to explore. Note: Reno is no Vegas. Pale by comparison.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the peppermill for two nights. We stayed in one of the luxury suites. Our room was really nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable also. We had dinner at the hotel's steakhouse and it was delicious. It's a little pricy but worth it. The service at the restaurant was great. Overall, our stay at the peppermill was a great experience. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went to Reno for a 3 day business trip and travel arrangements were made for me. I was pleasantly surprised by the resort. It was huge with a casino, several restaurants and a spa. The room I stayed in was in the Towers and it was FABULOUS. Large room, comfy bed, SONY large screen TV and the bathroom was beyond compare. It had a walk-in shower, jetted tub, TV, make-up mirror with vanity, marble floors and counters. The restaurants were great and the spa was world class. I only left the resort to go to work. I would definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: Stay in the Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California, USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a great time staying here.. did not leave the room all night it had everything that was needed for a great romantic time... Love the Jacuzzi in the rooms with the panaromic view!!! Breath taking!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Green Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1635
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing