We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gaudy but nice otherwise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Gaudy but nice otherwise”
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Bedrooms were a guady Italian theme with ugly paintings in every room including bath. Rooms are very clean. But it is a huge property with a great variety of places to eat and drink. Casino had very little smoke and large selections of games. At roulette table minimum bet was only $4. Never seen it that low anywhere. Location is not near old reno so not much around it to explore. Note: Reno is no Vegas. Pale by comparison.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,757
    2,411
    791
    349
    266
See reviews for
2,513
4,338
570
1,505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,041)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the peppermill for two nights. We stayed in one of the luxury suites. Our room was really nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable also. We had dinner at the hotel's steakhouse and it was delicious. It's a little pricy but worth it. The service at the restaurant was great. Overall, our stay at the peppermill was a great experience. We would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi suite was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went to Reno for a 3 day business trip and travel arrangements were made for me. I was pleasantly surprised by the resort. It was huge with a casino, several restaurants and a spa. The room I stayed in was in the Towers and it was FABULOUS. Large room, comfy bed, SONY large screen TV and the bathroom was beyond compare. It had a walk-in shower, jetted tub, TV, make-up mirror with vanity, marble floors and counters. The restaurants were great and the spa was world class. I only left the resort to go to work. I would definitely return to this resort.

Room Tip: Stay in the Towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a great time staying here.. did not leave the room all night it had everything that was needed for a great romantic time... Love the Jacuzzi in the rooms with the panaromic view!!! Breath taking!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We only stayed one night, but the spa suit was wonderful and the rate was very reasonable. We will defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The Peppermill Resort Spa & Casino is a wonderful experience either for three days or a full week. The restaurants are just great and the staff is very pleasant and knowledgeable. I recommend the resort highly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, USA
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I work in retail at the Dillard's store Reno Nevada and come in conntact with many people visiting from other states and other country's and I highly reccommend to these visitiors if you are not staying at the Peppermill, do go and visit the casino and look for yourself. and you will see it is the most beautiful Hotel Casino in Reno.

My last stay at the Reno Peppermill there was an incident about the removal of food from the tray in my room for guest to buy. A package of cookies was removed and opened and left inside the tray. The cost for the cookies was very minimal, which was not my concern. The fact that someone was in my room while I was not there and sampled the cookies. I know housekeeping goes into rooms when the person/persons are not in their rooms. So was it housekeeping? I telephoned the front desk and explained the situation and I was told an in house investagation would be done. A call back a few minutes later confirmed my initial call to the front desk. I thanked them for taking my concern seriously. Two reason's I did not touch that tray. (1) I do not like cookies. (2) A lesson my daughter learned while staying with me at the Peppermill. My daughter likes to have everything neat and tidy. Seeing that the refreshments in the tray were not lined up and all the labels not showing neately, she straightened them, lifting and touching every one of them, perhaps two or more times. Anyway when she reviewed our statement on the TV screen she was quite surprised to say the least and phoned the front desk to come into the room to review the tray and see it was in fact full. An incident remembered when ever we are together on a vacation staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing