We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, Just Beautiful - Don't Hesitate to Stay in Tuscany Suites” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #3 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
254 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Just Beautiful - Don't Hesitate to Stay in Tuscany Suites”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We stayed in the Tuscany Towers and found this to be of 6 star quality. The room was beautiful! As we entered the room, someone had started the tv with a video playing of scenes of Italy with beautiful music. What a classy touch! The room is as posh as the Veneitan in Vegas but the room was a little smaller.

Everything was new and modern with Italian touches. There was great artwork in the room, too. We were asked if we wanted a pool or mountain view. We chose the mountain view. Just beautiful! The room amenities were wonderful with nice shampoos, etc. It also had a whirlpool bath tub. Plus, the towels were big and fluffy!

The pool deck is also very nice with two pools and several hot tubs. Relaxing music plays while you enjoy the area. There is also a pool bar with service at the chairs.

We also enjoyed the casino. The restaurants are upscale and very good. Everyone from the hotel to the casino floor were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Mountain View Room has a Great View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,959 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,328
    2,283
    742
    342
    264
See reviews for
2,329
4,105
532
1,412
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,895)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, MD
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

With its lavish Italianate theme, the extravagant Peppermill Resort is a feast for the eyes--summoning the canals of Venice, the runways of Milan, the duomo of Florence. And thankfully the indulgent ambience is not just for show--my stay was ultra comfortable and the staff extremely responsive. I had a glitch in my room, and the front desk promptly upgraded me. Very accommodating, and here is one more satisfied customer! Thanks, Peppermill :) Not much for the gambling scene, but wow, the restaurants and lounges offer something for everyone. Love Chi!

Room Tip: overlooking the pool, 4th floor and above is optimal. So pretty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shea50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Just Outside Nashvegas, TN
Level Contributor
145 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here 3 nights and had a wonderful, relaxing stay. This resort has everything in one location and we ate many meals here. Check in was smooth and the staff very friendly. We stayed in the Tuscany Tower and it is highly recommend. The upgrade is noticed in the size of the room, among other things. The room was plenty of square footage for DH and I and all of our luggage. The Bathroom was awesome mainly due to the large tub. I could watch TV from there too :-) And, if you need to call someone from the seperate toilet area you can do that here.

The pool area is awesome and layed out very well. They even have lifeguards!

All the elevators we used were super fast and we never had to wait on them. Also, we were there 4 days and never rode on the evevator with anyone else. I am taking it that they had plenty elevators to meet the demand of the resort and we were there during the 'off season".

My only complaint is that the non-smoking area of the casino is accessed through a very smoky casino. The NS area also only had slot machines, no tables so that was a drawback.

Next time I am in the area I will not hesitate to stay here. Try the Gelato, near Biscotti's, awesome.

Room Tip: If you are staying in the Tuscany Tower park in front of the north building and walk through the doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ROLLTIDE8401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

This place is a dump. Room is so so on being clean. Lots of mold in the shower. Corners of the room aren't vacuumed.

What makes me very angry is that the Wi-Fi sucks so bad I can't stream Hulu. It is so slow... a speed test said 1/2 mb download! Really upset especially since they charge you for it.

The staff is rude and indifferent. I was refused an accommodation I asked for and I asked to speak with a manager. Of course I was correct and the problem was taken care of but not without rudeness and attitude. I also witnessed three staff members ignore executive staff who head the conference I am here on. Mind you that this conference is so large is taking all three of the ballrooms at the hotel. The staff treated them like garbage! I hope they get a discount!

Stay elsewhere....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank elvistcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate our guests giving us their honest feedback following their stay at our resort. We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. We will be sure to follow up in all of the areas that you have mentioned in your review. We have very strict codes on the cleanliness of our rooms and we apologize that your room was not up to our high standards or yours.

We have recently upgraded our WIFI network to support download speeds from 1.5 mbps up to 7.0 mps. Occasionally we have guests that have particular devices that do not connect at the top speeds. When this occurs, our in house IT technicians can usually suggest various fixes to help get their speed up to what is available. Our WIFI is always included in our daily resort fee and does not require any additional charges until you require hard wired internet.

We are also sorry that you encountered any of our staff that seemed rude and indifferent. We train at the Four Diamond level daily and take all of our guest interactions to heart to insure that we go the extra mile in customer service. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as we will certainly increase our efforts in this area.

The leaders of the conference you are referring to met with us following the conference and showered us with compliments of the highest order including comments that this has been one of their most memorable conferences to date and they cannot wait to return to the Peppermill for their future events. We will dig into your observation and see where any mistreatment may have occurred.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope that someday we will get the opportunity to give you a much more memorable stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at the Peppermill in the Tuscany Suites on our honeymoon. We were upgraded from the Peppermill suites free of charge. We loved our room and view overlooking the swimming pool. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The Tuscany Suites were great. We over looked the pool and really enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

this hotel has it all, beautiful pool for lounging,spa, happening night club or live music at one of the lounges. Food is amazing... good value if you want the buffet (amazing long) and the best deli this side of new york... do they ever pile on the meat and the dill pickle... OMG! Bisscotti's has the best desserts ( tiramasu ). The rooms and hotel are clean and have a nice clean feel. All employees are nice and very helpful. and then there is the Casino...
we didnt need to ever leave this building, hence the reference to a cruiseship ( for adults). For a quick getaway thats not crazy vegas... this filled the bill nicely

Room Tip: stay off the second floor... smoke from casino fills the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleeptechgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the peppermill tower for a few days and the room was very nice and clean. I was on the 15th floor and I was able to open a window just a crack to get some fresh air (there is a/c and heat in the room). As expected in a casino once in a while I would still get the smell of cigarette smoke in the room.
Btw don't touch the snacks or fridge there is a timer on them and you can get charged (they do have a notice of that in the room).
Due to not having a car during my stay and not being familiar with the area I ate most of my meals at the hotel, I would avoid Cafe Milano, Chi and the gellato at biscotti's. The ingredients used at those restaurants are low quality and you can taste it avoid if possible.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeyaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1635 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightspot, EDGE. Custom-made, double pillow-top mattresses, 42" high-definition LCD TVs and media hubs are all featured in our guest rooms, and complimentary premium Wi-Fi is available for all hotel guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing