We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty and clean place to stay, avoid eating there, very low quality ingredients.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty and clean place to stay, avoid eating there, very low quality ingredients.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the peppermill tower for a few days and the room was very nice and clean. I was on the 15th floor and I was able to open a window just a crack to get some fresh air (there is a/c and heat in the room). As expected in a casino once in a while I would still get the smell of cigarette smoke in the room.
Btw don't touch the snacks or fridge there is a timer on them and you can get charged (they do have a notice of that in the room).
Due to not having a car during my stay and not being familiar with the area I ate most of my meals at the hotel, I would avoid Cafe Milano, Chi and the gellato at biscotti's. The ingredients used at those restaurants are low quality and you can taste it avoid if possible.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeyaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6,680
    2,383
    788
    346
    264
See reviews for
2,465
4,298
564
1,497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,012)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My third visit, need I say more. The rooms, rates, pool and spa area, and the dining were fantastic! I toured many of the other casino's in the area and indeed the Peppermill is my fav!! Will go back again, and again.

Room Tip: The higher your room the better the view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was an awesome experience and stay at peppermill hotel. We were able to enjoy all the amenities and would highly recommend this hotel and their casino and restaurants. I am not a gambler but me and my husband really had so much fun playing at the casino. We didnt even have to go out of the hotel since this hotel offers a lot of activities and amenities everyone in the family can enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at Peppermill in September 2012. This was our first time at this hotel. We stayed in the Tuscany Tower. Excellent room and very clean. Staff was friendly. You do have to walk a little bit to get to the Tuscany Tower but it's not that far or that big of a deal. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middle of the USA
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Excellent. No issues or complaints whatsoever. We stayed in the new Tuscany tower. Had a large room with a large whirlpool tub and double rain down shower. Room was convenient to meeting locations in Tuscany Tower. Bimini's restaurant was exceptional, also ate in the Milano and Bistro restaurants which were also Very good. Prices were reasonable. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieOatmeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Was there for street vibrations. Only a $10 can ride down to the main area, not bad. Beds were comfy. Best room service food I've ever had. Biscotti'is cafe was so yummy. Wish they had better shower heads. Oh and they have those sensitive mini bars, not a fan of those. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melnoel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas, USA
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed in the Tuscany Tower. The room was very nice & spacious. The service was excellent as always. The food at the Island Buffet, Oceana, and Cafe Milano was very good. We will return to this outstanding property again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Property: Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing