We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Ranked #4 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Great experience at Peppermill and after checking out other hotel/casino's in Reno, we know we made the best decision! The staff was amazing, everyone we had an interaction with was extremely friendly and helpful. The casino was clean and pretty good sized. If you're going to Reno, it's not downtown but it's definitely where you want to stay!

Room Tip: The Tuscany Tower rooms are great!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (10,795)
There are newer reviews for Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,562 - 9,568 of 10,811 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

My family and I stayed here only one night but loved it!! The room was comparable to 5 star hotel rooms. It was decorated nicely, had large flat screen tv and even the bathroom had a tv! We did stay in the Tuscany Tower with upgraded room. We went swimming in the pools and really enjoyed them but they had used too much chlorine and our eyes were burning afterwards. The only downfall, besides the chlorine, was the smell of cigarette smoke from casino when you had to check into hotel. We would love to stay here again though. It was a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jlong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

It was our 37th wedding anniversary. We had a very romantic week at the Peppermill to celebrate. We enjoyed our time at the Terrace Lounge where we could have quiet conversation while still enjoying a cocktail and gaming. We also had excelent meals at Biscotti's and Oceano's. Our favorite meal this trip, however was our in-room dinner. We upgraded our room to a patio suite in the Tuscan tower. We dined on our private patio as we watched the activity poolside. The food, wine, and room were fantastic

As the weather was perfect for our trip, we also spent a lot of time at the pool. The service there was very quick, served by employees that really seemed to enjoy what they were doing and were very good at taking care of the hotel guests. There is nothing quite like a gin & tonic while lounging poolside in the warm sun.

If you are looking for a romantic get away, I definitely recommend the Peppermill. We will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: During the summer when the weather is really nice, spend a little extra for a patio suite. You can...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have family in Reno and go to visit several times a year. After dealing with the dumpy and frumpy Grand Sierra for too long, I started staying at the Peppermill and love it there.

I've stayed in the North tower and Tuscany rooms, they are all clean, spacious, well stocked with towels and truly decent toiletries. Some reviewers have criticized the decor and it is kinda over the top, but is appropriate for a casino resort and it all adds to the atmosphere. I've eaten at Biscottis which has very good food and a nice wine list for medium pricing. The bar accross from Biscottis has fun cocktails, a good view of the pool and live entertainment on some nights. I've also eaten at the coffee shop and the food is decent.

The staff are consistently polite and helpful, parking is easy and the property is very nicely maintained. I'm not a gambler, so I appreciate that the Tuscany tower is away from the casino activity and is more family oriented.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest floor possible for a better view.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljgracie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our pretty(tacky) room on the third floor of Peppermill towers had a view of the roof and reeked of stale smoke.

The turkey dinner I ordered at one of the restaurants was truly uneatable. From the processed meat, heavy flavorless potatoes and I'm guessing gravy from a can, to the cardboard dressing and watery cranberry, it was bad on every single count. When I sent it back the waitress and the manager acted shocked as if no one had ever rejected one of their meals, it was a little over the top, but they were very nice about it. I'll et the picture speak for itself.


I honestly think the Peppermill PR pads this site with good reviews. It just doesn't add up. The rave reviews cannot be for the same place that I stayed. I notice that everyone consistently says the customer service is very good, and I have to agree with that, they were very kind.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell them at the front desk before you check in that you don't want a stale smokey-sm...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for posting a review for us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your time and your thoughtful feedback. It is certainly against all of our morals to “pad” reviews as we’ve heard some establishments do. We are very proud of the fact that we do not have to do this. We are, on the other hand, very regretful that your stay was not on the same par as that of most all of our other guests.

As in all hotels, certain higher floors will have more vast views of the surrounding areas while the lower floors may be more popular with our guests that do not care for heights or may enjoy quicker elevator rides down to our entertainment and restaurant venues. Please feel free to request a higher floor when staying with us and we will certainly try to get you up in one of our many nice view rooms.

We’re sorry that you were served a meal that was not up to your standards. Please know that in any of our 10 restaurants, you will always be offered the choice of having any part of your meal recooked or substituted with something else from our extensive menus. This should not have been a “shock” to our restaurant manager but we’re glad to hear that they were nice about it.

We’re happy to hear that you were indeed impressed with our customer service. This is one area that is of top priority with us at the Peppermill. We hope that someday you will return and give us another chance to give you our true 5 Star experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed for 3 nites in the Tuscany Tower. The rooms are beautiful, bathroom spacious. Overall the casino is fantastic. I had reserved a cabana at the time i asked which cabana had the view of this beautiful mermaid over looking the pool. The spa is generally one who books the cabana. I was told that cabana 1-2-3 had the view I wanted. The lady said she would note our request. When we arrived Travis our cabana boy said we were in cabana 5. According to the spa manager cabana 1-2-3 are for VIP. This was never explained to me, my husband explained to the spa mgr. that our guests with us are vip. After looking up my cousin name, we finally got cabana 2. Had a wonderful time, pool, view fantastic. Travis the cabana boy left, around 5pm a cabana boy came over, very aggressive asking me if we had the right to be there. And have we paid the $200.00 rental. I told him he was rude, not even stating his name and demanding to know if we had the right to be in the cabana. I told him to get lost, and bring the manager. Few minutes later his mgr. came. She apolegized for the inconvienence and embarassement. Other than this fiasco our stay was nice.

Room Tip: Room 615 to 627 have a beautiful view of the pool, also we noted some rooms on ground floor had priv...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beakerdaisy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed here recently for a business meeting. While the common areas (lobby, etc) are sort of tacky, my room in the Tuscan tower was beautiful and HUGE! The bathroom alone is probably bigger than most NYC apartments! I thought the pool area was great, as was the deli off the casino - great sandwiches. I really has no expectations coming here, but I was really pleased with the stay overall.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MLN221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
2.5 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
2.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
2.2 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppermill Resort Spa Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppermill Resort Spa Casino

Address: 2707 S Virginia St, Reno, NV 89502-4213
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Reno
#1 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#2 Casino Hotel in Reno
#2 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#2 Spa Hotel in Reno
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $92 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Peppermill Resort Spa Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 1621
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded the prestigious AAA Four Diamond rating for hospitality industry excellence, the Peppermill Resort Spa Casino in Reno, Nevada offers a first-class experience as well as upscale amenities that create an unforgettable stay. Peppermill offers 1621 guest rooms, including 600 lavishly appointed suites, 10 award-winning restaurants, 15 bars and lounges, two geothermally heated resort pools, the three-story Spa Toscana, and free live entertainment or dancing until the wee hours in Reno's hottest nightclub, EDGE. Accommodations now include custom pillow-top mattresses, hypoallergenic pillows in both soft and firm comfort levels, Egyptian cotton sateen T300 bed linens, single-cup Keurig brewing systems, in-room smart refrigerators, 42-inch LCD high-definition TV and movie stations, and complimentary Wi-Fi with speeds up to 32mbps. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppermill Resort Spa Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peppermill Hotel Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing