We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peppermill Resort Spa Casino
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport(Reno)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
$55
$45
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
$86
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,182)
Filter reviews
11,182 results
Traveler rating
7,181
2,550
815
359
277
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7,181
2,550
815
359
277
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuscany towerisland buffetcafe milanobiscottibimini steakhousefireside loungewest wingjacuzzi tubbeautiful roomcoffee shopget awaysports booknon smokingresort feelake tahoeslot machinesoceana
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10,418 - 10,423 of 11,182 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2011

This was one of the nicest hotels we've stayed in. And surprisingly for families, there were a ton of kids running around.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venisha1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Just a word of advice about the upcoming Street Vibes Event. Our entire group of 17 Biker couples will NOT be staying here this year after 4 consecutive visits. Due to current Management, many of us came to the conclusion we were not welcome at this Resort. The people who worked there were brought in for the Event and had very little training on how to operate with throngs of people. We ended up dealing with high Management on a couple occasions due to extremely poor service.

The property is beautiful, but the people inside lack the ability to operate a Motel 6. (Nothing against Motel 6)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shaun h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2011

Thank you Shaun for sharing your concerns regarding your stay with us last year. Street Vibrations is a long standing event held in Reno every September and attracts tens of thousands of bikers from all over the world.
The Peppermill welcomes this event with open arms providing special covered parking located close to elevators, participation in various activities of the event such as the “poker run”, along with other forms of sponsorship.
As with any groups of 30 or more, it would be beneficial if we were to have some advanced notice when and where you would like to eat or drink and we can make special accommodations for your group.
We hope we get to entertain your group again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Had king spa suite corner room #627 - windows facing the pool and also parking garage/mountains. Great room! I like being in the tower - elevator pops you right into casino - everyone else was talking about the walking distance to their rooms.

POOL - what is up with the seat saving at the pool? Pool area is packed on the weekends. People go down at 8:00 a.m. and put towels on 5 chairs, then show up at 2:00 p.m. expecting seats to be empty. WHAT?? Me and friends took 3 of those "SAVED" seats and after sitting in them for over 2 hours -people showed up and demanded they get out of "their seats". They backed off when a staff member show up and we explained and people next to us confirmed how long we had been there. I would like to know what managements position is on this. Bellagio has a 15 minute rule - chair empty; towel gets pulled (by a staff member) and someone else(someone who is actually going to use it) gets the seat. I think that is very reasonable.

Chi food was fabulous.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LP1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peppermill_Director, Guest Relations Manager at Peppermill Resort Spa Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Thank you for your review and comments. Hard to beat the nice view of the Sierras from our Peppermill Tower….the pool view isn’t too bad either!
Our pools and hot tubs are so popular that it seems all of our guests like to spend some time each day soaking up some rays and kicking back. We agree that it is aggravating to have chairs “saved” and not being used for long periods of time. We have experimented with different lengths of time that the chairs can be reserved and have determined that 30 minutes is a sufficient length of time. We enforce this as best as we can. Occasionally these guests are having lunch at our poolside refreshment center or relaxing in our hot tubs and we end up giving them extra time saving their pool side chairs.
We appreciate your comments and hopefully you won’t have this issue come up on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Tuscany suites are a dream to stay in. The casino is a bit much and you can loose your bearings by the lights and mirros but once you find your way around they have LOTS to offer, from great food, wonderful spa, heated and non heated pools, night clubs to dance, Peppermill has it ALL. The rooms are so quiet and luxurios. If you don't want to splurge on the Tuscany Towers their regular rooms are cumfy too. thier is no microwave or fridge but they have the many resturants to choose from with all price ranges.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chantesinging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

At the last minute, we decided to spend the last night of our Tahoe trip in Reno so we wouldn't have to drive from Tahoe in the morning before our noontime cross country flight. Based on Tripadvisor reviews, we decided to stay at the Peppermill. When we walked in, I turned to my husband and said, "This is one jazzy joint." Way more vegas-y than low key Tahoe. But it was a lot of fun. We got a two king bed room in the towers and we loved it. We traveled with our two sons (age 3 and 5) who loved the jacuzzi tub (which wasn't working, but customer service was good on that) and who absolutely loved the very clean pool area which was fun for all ages. We ate at Romanza - so delicious and Michael, our waiter, was terrific and very patient with our kids. We also ate at Biscotti's for breakfast - also very tasty. A+ and I'd highly recommend! Also, my husband said the fitness center was top notch.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews