We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Poteau
Level Contributor
202 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2005

My room was very clean and good ac. Great location with many choices for dining, gambling and partying. Loved the Brew Brothers on the walk away to the Silver Legacygreat food. You can visit the Legacy and Circus Circus without going outside. Only a block away from Fitzgeralds and Harrahs. I rode the free shuttle to North Star Ski Resort from the El Dorado.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank OldOkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,159
    2,585
    1,025
    305
    235
See reviews for
2,278
3,650
721
634
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2005

My wife and I stayed here on June 26,27 of 05'. When I sent an email to different hotels, asking if the price on thier website was the best they could do, all said. "Yes, thats the lowest price." Eldorado Casino said, "Since it's your anniversary, we'll help you out with a Suite, and by the way, would you like us to make you dinner/show reservations?" "Here's my number, and call any time with any questions, comments, or help you may need." Well, we were sold, and off we went...

Dropped car off at Valet Parking (Very Nice Guy helped us, asked if we needed a bell-hop.) Upstairs to Reservations, over 10 minute wait, but that was due to a big Volleyball Tournament in town. Check in was smooth, and the lady wished us a Happy Anniversary! (I guess Reservations made sure they knew it was our Anniversary. Nice Touch!)

Over to Elevators, where they make sure you have a room key, so not just anyone can get upstairs. The Suite was Sweet! Large windows, great view of Reno and the River.
(Only downfall, if light sleeper like me, train will wake you up. My wife didnt even stir. You WILL hear the train wether you stay at Eldorado, Silver Legacy, Phoenix, Fitzgeralds, etc. Just the way it is. Ask for a room away from the tracks, it'll help. Underground tunnel will be finished come 06, I hope...)
Hot tub in the room, dual sinks, large shower. Wife said best room ever! I'd have to agree...

Bartenders were great. The Dealers too. Everyone is really nice here. Good places to eat and drink. The BrewBrothers has good micro brews. The Sportsbook area is small, but they have like 70 different bottled beers. Nice! Wife and I enjoyed video poker and Roulette and didn't do too bad.

I cannot say enough about this Casino/Hotel. They made us feel right at home, and we'll be back!

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2005

Let's face it, Reno is not Vegas. That said, the Eldorado is not the Venetian. It was however very nice, very clean and had a wonderful staff. We stayed only one night: Friday of Memorial Day weekend. We got a room at Eldorado for the incredible price of $55 bucks!!! Initially torn between it and Harrahs, we chose Eldorado based on the reviews from this site (props to the peeps who do the Trip thang) and are pleased with our choice.

A couple of notes, Eldorado has FREE valet parking. Rooms are small but clean. They have mini-bars, cable, on demand, in room internet access and much more. The hotel is right in the heart of the Reno strip. We were so pleased we wanted to spend as much of our money as possible there so we ate at the brew pub, the buffet and the coffee shop (recommend all, but the service at coffee shop isn't the best).

Lastly, I said Reno isn't Vegas, well... the Eldorado - and ajoining Silver Legacy - is a great property and on par with many of the Vegas Casinos.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2005

I had never been to Reno before, and did not know what to expect, so I booked into the Eldorado because their advertisements made it seem like a nice hotel with a casino. In reality, it was an worn, smelly casino with a mediocre hotel.

The staff was nice enough, and the room was clean, but it was not a "classy" place for the price paid. Our room was on a lower level with lots of traffic and loud corridor noise all hours of the day. Our view was of the casino roof.

I realize that Reno is a gambling city, and I like gambling, but there was not a place in this hotel (outside of your room) that was not actively trying to take your money. Similar sized hotels in Reno at least maintain a veneer of hospitality - and they are the ones that I will patronize in the future.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dalangdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2005

Very nice hotel! Room appeared to be newly renovated too. Staff could not have been nicer and accommodating. Casino was great too! The cocktail waitresses were super efficient, unlike some casinos in Vegas, where you can't get a drink if your life depended on it! Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in downtown Reno!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2005

I booked two rooms, April 4 - 8, at the Eldorado, one for my brother and sister-in-law and one for hubby and myself. There was an internet special for $109 for 4 nights in a deluxe tower room so I called the toll free number to ensure that we would be receiving the deluxe rooms (as shown online), not the standard or run of the house rooms (as I ran into this problem before), and I was guaranteed that that we would be getting deluxe rooms with 1 king bed.

Upon check-in I asked again if we were getting deluxe rooms and I was assured that's what we were getting. Well not so! Up to the room and back down to advise the Front Desk that they were not the right rooms. I told the check-in clerk that those were not the rooms online and that we were not going to stay in them. She called the assistant manager and still would not give the deluxe room without us paying an additional $10 per night - which we decided to do. Back to the room we went and still not the room shown online (a stepup from the previous room). Needless to say we did not want our holiday ruined, so we decided to stay in the rooms and contact the Eldorado directly with our complaint. The Front Desk staff need to learn some manners and how to deal with customers in a friendly manner.

Most of the Eldorado staff are extremely helpful and friendly, making the Eldorado a wonderful place to visit. The casino staff are wonderful - from the hostesses to the waitresses. The casino has great security, before being allowed up to the rooms, room keys must be shown proving that you are a guest. Buffet was pretty good as was the Eldorado show the Ten Tenors.

I did email the Eldorado - we were reimbursed the extra $10 per night and received a letter offering a free upgrade to a suite for our next visit with an apology. I like the Eldorado and am going to give them one more chance.

See you in September!!

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mardia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2005

This is an overall great place to stay overnight in Reno. It has several restaurants which serve delicious meals, the room rate is very reasonable (check out the AAA special deal which included a complimentary breakfast buffet), and with the covered parking garage and enclosed walkways between three connecting casinos, you don't have to be out on the street if you don't want to which gives you the additional feeling of security.

Helpful?
4 Thank 2travelers172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,175 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501-1136
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#3 Casino Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing