We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - excellent upgrades available”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Solon, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value - excellent upgrades available”
Reviewed June 1, 2009

We recently stayed at the Eldorado Hotel and Casino. We started in a basic room, but asked on site for a suite upgrade and for only $40 more per night, we were treated to a suite that was spacious, clean and great views. There is yet another secret if you are trying to upgrade to a suite. Make sure you ask for a suite in the Spa Tower. Our friends stayed in Spa 80 and that suite rocked over ours for the same money. Wet bar, steam shower and fully upgraded furnishings. That is the best kept secret in Reno. The staff was great and took the time to make sure our stay was perfect. Eldorado also has some great restaurants and the brew pub is the place to be after 11 pm. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo95023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,746
    2,837
    1,168
    362
    277
See reviews for
2,596
4,087
789
686
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (494)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee,WI
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2009

Just completed our 11th vacation in Reno, and 10th stay at the Eldorado. We would stay no place else. The entire staff is top notch, rooms are comfortable and the food is best in town. Dealers are friendly and personable. They remember our names form year to year. The whole staff makes us feel at home. When in Reno visit the Eldorado !!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crediske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EASTPOINTE, MI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2009

While in Reno, we always stay at the Eldorado. The front desk personnel is very helpful, in particular the Assistant Front Desk manager who's name escapes me at the moment. The buffet is great, especially if you like seafood. In reference to a previous post whereas there was an issue with the security not letting his wife on the elevators without her key, I've been up and down those elevators within a matter of 10 mins and though I've said good morning to security, I was required to show my room key every time before I was allowed to get on the elevator. I did not see anybody who was allowed on the elevators without showing their room key. I'm sorry he and his wife referred to their matter in the way they did. In any event, my friends and I will be back in 2012 for the next bowling tournament, if not before.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2009

My friends and I have been going to Reno (from Portland, Oregon) for the past 20+ years. Over that time period, we have stayed in virtually every hotel in the city. We now stay only at the Eldorado. The facilities are great, the Casino employees are friendly and helpful, and we always have a wonderful time. I recommend the Eldorado to all my friends, and look forward to many more trips down.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doubledown9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2009

I love coming to Reno and staying at the Eldorado is always a must! The staff are so friendly, from the time you check-in until the time you drive out through the security gate in the parking garage, everyone treats us as if we are special. We have been coming to Reno for many years and plan on coming for many more.........and always staying at the Eldorado.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quay414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2009

We stayed at Eldorado for 4 nights on our first trip to Reno. We loved the location. It is right on the main street where the famous archway is. It is connected by walkways to the Sands Regency and Circus Circus casinos. The hotel is very clean and the front desk people were very nice and friendly. They gave us an upgrade just for the asking to a great room with a jacuzzi tub. The room was huge with walk in closet larger than my whole bathroom at home. There was a large walk in shower and two sinks and vanity table. There was room service and fully stocked wet bar complete with snacks at reasonable prices. There was a safe in the room and the tv raised and lowered at the foot of the bed. At $42.50 a night, this place was a true find. We ate at the Prime Rib grill and enjoyed it very much. The cafe was good as well and the bakery there at the cafe was yummy. I sampled several of the deserts. Try the coconut cloud cake..GREAT! The seafood buffet was good also. The casino was 2 levels and we did pretty well. The machines seemed loose and would let you play for a while but eventually take back your winnings unless you stop hahaha. Virginia City and Carson City were only a short drive and we enjoyed both of these places. We drove to Lake Tahoe and it is a must. We drove around the whole lake and did lots of stops easily in one day. We did not gamble that much but we had enough in comps on our players cards for 2 seafood buffets and several desserts. The casino was very clean and not smokey like some. We enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again on future trips.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rtfulk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2009

We arrived Friday PM and left Sunday around 1:00. We had the two room suite which was very nice and clean. The bedroom had a super comfortable King bed, a separate sitting area outside of the new looking bathroom. There is only one long narrow window up high but that was a non-issue. The living space had a kitchen area with an ice maker, fridge, sink, minibar and single cup coffee maker. There is a table that seats 6, and two very deep and large couches. The rollaway we requested fit in the V of the couches at the same height to make a massive sleeping area. Everything looked as though it had been recently redone including hallways and all public areas. The pool was nicer than at the Silver Legacy as it caught much more sun, and didn't have trash blowing around like when we were at the S.L. last summer. BTW if the previous reviewer's wife went up around 11:30 on Saturday night I saw her looking for her key at the guards request. I saw many people asked for keys as well when entering the elevators at night, including white people. She would have needed it in a minute anyways. No big deal, and nobody was being rude about it. I like that they keep the living areas secured from anyone that wants to stroll the hallways. BTW we had a few meals there, and used the coffee shop and gift shop. All were excellent. The restaurant menu had just about anything you could want.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Shorties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3,731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.3 mi away
Plaza on the River at Plaza Resort Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501-1136
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#3 Casino Hotel in Reno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing