We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Caledonia, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“3rd time around”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Recently returned from Reno and The Eldorado Hotel. Really enjoy the staff as everyone I dealt with was polite and friendly. Room was on the 16th floor with a view of the mountains. Received a free upgrade when checking in. Bartenders and casino workers were terrific. Busy time with the NCAA tournament going on but service was fast. Only downside was casino was smoky compared to other casino's. Would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffL1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,796 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,438
    2,692
    1,086
    324
    256
See reviews for
2,424
3,845
746
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Freewater, Oregon
Level Contributor
157 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My brother and have stayed at the Eldorado several times. Check-in goes smoothly, and staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable, but they are a bit dated. They are good sized and pretty quiet. Warning the added taxes in Reno are high, but that is not the hotels fault.. just know before you go! As a players club member, there are a lot of discounts, comps and decent room prices to be found. Security is pretty good they check key cards prior to letting you get on the elevators. I have not eaten at all the available food venues, but the buffet is great and reasonably priced with the 55+ Gold card and up.. and Happy Hour in the Brews Brothers is a good value. The Eldorado is in a good location. It is easy to get to with lots of free parking. Just don't expect Las Vegas

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The rooms are very nice, clean and bright. The people at check in were all pleasant and very friendly. The hotel is very clean, the security is present and doing their jobs and the ladies that have the job of pleasing us with free drinks were all very friendly and professional. It didn't hurt that the machines let you play for a while and even keep a little of your money. The buffet was very good and reasonably priced and the food in the other resturants was delicious and fairly priced. A good value for the dollar.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

...they tack on a resort fee of $10.00, this includes internet for only one device (they charge $6.00 for each additional device!,) parking (though it is listed as free parking to visitors as you enter parking area!,) bell hop (they are "free" and won't lend you cart to unload, but will do it for you for a $10.00-$15.00 tip (quote from bell person,) taxes and more. Told upon check in that fee is so they don't nickel and dime you for things like iron, ironing board, coffee maker; items most hotels offer in their rates! There was no fridge and no microwave. Room has a huge dresser that takes up a good chunk of the room, half is used for drinks available for sale and sale and a portion on top is taken up by foods for sale; be careful not to move them or you will be charged. . Mattresses uncomfy with huge dips in the middle. Bedspread had stain on top, ugh!, didn't notice until we removed the sheet that was on top of it toward the end of our stay or we would have said something. Unless comped room, we will probably look for a different hotel.

Room Tip: The "luxury suites" are a bit larger if you want more space to move around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinlife4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotati, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Asked for a quiet room. We had room 503. View was the roof and workers were working right outside my window at 9am. Creepy! Right above our room they must have been doing construction because all night could hear banging and things dragging around. Not quiet! Yes this is a casino but with a hotel this large you would think when you ask for quiet the front deer person would be aware of what rooms would have construction going on!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeganFinn, Manager at Eldorado Resort Casino, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
On behalf of the Eldorado Hotel Casino, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate your candid concerns regarding noise levels. By all means this is not the impression we want our guests to have of the Eldorado.
We are in the middle of a redesign on some of our rooms and try to keep the noise to a minimum. Your complaint has been addressed with our Hotel Management to make sure that we are doing all we can to properly manage our noise.
We take your comments seriously and use your comments to help us improve in these areas.
We realize that all of our guests deserve nothing less than to receive superior service and the ultimate in dining entertainment and lodging needs and hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future.

Sincerely,
Eldorado Resort Casino
Reno, Nevada
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level Contributor
49 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed at the Eldorado several times over the past few years. Check-in goes smoothly, and staff is friendly and efficient. The rooms are clean and comfortable, if some are a bit dated. They are ample sized and pretty quiet. If you do happen to lift one of the snack items (against all warnings!), just tell the desk and they will remove it from your bill. The added taxes in Reno are high, resort taxes, capital improvement taxes... just know before you go!

As a players club member, there are a lot of discounts, comps and decent room prices to be found. Security is much better recently, checking key cards prior to getting on the elevators. The rooms could use new shower heads, and the showers are pretty dark with the curtain pulled. I havent eaten at all the available venues, but the buffet is ample and reasonably priced with the Gold card and up.. and Happy Hour in the Brews Brothers is a good value. Try The Don pizza! The Eldorado is in a good location. It is easy to get to with lots of free parking. Don't expect Las Vegas, or ultimate luxury, It is Reno, folks... somewhat cheesy, a bit down at the mouth, but definately better than the slump from a few years ago. You can even walk away with some winnings!

Room Tip: Spa tower rooms are nice: best if you get a free unexpected upgrade. Views on the mountain side up h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fotini622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The online price for this (very, very small) standard room was $39.99. After the fees & taxes it was $56.47 (no extras). They charge a resort fee, but can't imagine what that included, as internet was even an extra charge (didn't use it). The room was clean, with decent amenities and coffeemaker. The bed was too soft. We have stayed in Reno many times and will not be back to the ElDorado. The buffet is good, but not as good as others in the area. The showroom was good, but beware that if you book a room and show package, they provide the worst seats available. We booked them separately at a higher cost, but much better show seats.

Room Tip: Ask how far your room is from the elevators as it can be a long walk for those who cannot walk a lon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finwiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3,440 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501-1136
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#3 Casino Hotel in Reno
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing