We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here for a convention. Everything was good overall. Security is good, need to show your keycard to get onto the elevator. Many dining options within this hotel and the two it is connected to. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pgbowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,162
    2,586
    1,026
    305
    236
See reviews for
2,280
3,652
721
634
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (480)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the other reviews dissuade you from staying here. Hotel is in center of downtown, clean and nice. The staff especially Ryan at front desk - who gladly upgraded us to a luxury room at no additional costs or qualms. He put us on 22nd floor.
We were only planning to stay 2 nights and go on to Lake Tahoe, but instead decided to continue to stay here. Since we were only scheduled for 2 nights, we asked to extend and keep the same room. Nicholas the night manager, told us since our reservations were made thru 3 party reservations wouldn't get confirmation till morning in order to block room for us. He was so accommodating- he called reservations early in the AM to keep room. The rooms are clean, nice, big windows, spectacular views of Sierra Nevada mountains. They had security at all elevators and you had to present key to enter. Even the housekeeper accommodated our request for extra coffee packets. Everything was so wonderful. Only qualms I had, parking in garage was sometimes limited, and it sometimes front desk had limited personnel.
I would give this hotel 8 out of 10. P.S. Slots pay better in morning than late.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank amkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had the misfortune of booking this hotel during a motorcycle/biker convention that was held out on Virginia Street for several blocks. No fault of the hotel of course. But you might want to steer clear of the casino district the week straddling Sept & Oct unless of course you are a biker.

This hotel appears to have been added onto several times over the years which lead to confusing levels. The room was very small, I'd say a few square feet larger than a Motel 6 room. We had a great view of the biker convention out on the street. The price was right so I'd recommend based on that.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Virginia Street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rfkiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have stayed at the Eldorado hotel casino in Reno, NV several times this year and I give it a 3.5 rating.

GOOD THINGS-Great down town Reno location its close to the river, the baseball stadium and its connected to the silver legacy hotel casino . The price is good Sunday-Thursday.The food is good at the restaurants that I tried.

BAD THINGS- MY bill is always wrong. I hade to wait for valet for my car for over 40 minutes several times. I have never won at the Eldorado so I cross over to the Silver Legacy and my luck has improved. And the pool is very very small! The standard rooms are average.

Its a good place to stay if you want to be down town.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor you get a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CARLIN1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The worse thing I can say about the hotel is trying to figure out how to get into the parking garage. The check in was a little slow, but the staff was very courteous and very helpful with info on what was going on around town. You have to show your keycard to get into the elevator to go anywhere other than the casino,which is a good thing. The buffet was very good and moderately priced. Room was very nice. So so view of the city. Very quiet. We were warned when we checked in that there are items to purchase in the rooms but don't move them or you will be charged for them. There is an in room safe and a refrigerator which is nice. Room was very clean.The other nice thing about this hotel it is connected to two others and you hardly know you left the hotel.Slots are tight. I don't know if it was just the time of the year but the city seemed rather quiet. Would definitely would stay here again. Good value for the room.

Room Tip: .Upper floor rooms haave a nice view of the cityscape
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

The Eldorado is a very nice hotel in the middle of an interesting city. Rooms are always very clean. The staff and management are extremely helpful and friendly, oo par with any top tier hotel in any big city. I have never eaten at one of the buffets, but the Roxy is one of my favorites.

Room Tip: Fifth floor player suite has no view, only the backside of the AC building
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kato72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have stayed at the Eldorado before and have always received the best of service. The food -wherever you eat is excellent. It has the best buffet I have ever eaten at. The rooms I have stayed in (15th & 19th floors - Skyline Towers ) have been really nice. My only issue - I wish the slots were not so tight. Ha! Will be back again. I really appreciate the security. I also like the Gold Room to play in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#19 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,176 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501-1136
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Reno
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#4 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing