We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great, just stay away from the old towers!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, just stay away from the old towers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Used to be great years ago and in many respects, still is. The only gripe I had was the rooms. You have to stay in the new tower is you want a good room. They run low rates for the old towers, but that's just it... "they're old." Kind of harkens back to the 70's in the old towers or a cheap motel. However, stay in the new tower and you won't be disappointed. In my opinion, they have one of the best hotels of you're not considering old tower rooms. They have excellent restaurants and a really fun lower level/shopping area. Their shopping is great! Plus, they're connected to Circus Circus and Silver Legacy, so you really never have to leave the hotels and touch the street at all, if you don't want to. That's great if you have kids too. Another excellent plus if you have kids is El Dorado security. They have security stationed everywhere, so it does make it great for families. Overall, I would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoctorRyanK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,702
    2,373
    916
    278
    209
See reviews for
2,046
3,345
649
584
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This casino is a fine place to stay in downtown Reno. It is easy to find, easy to park, and the rooms are clean and just fine. We had a "luxury" room, and it compares with a standard room in most other hotels/motels that we have used. There is good security in the hotel, and maid service is excellent. The coffee shop has a varied menu and the buffet is also good. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BurtLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

We looked for a hotel in Reno that offered a roll away cot and the Elderado was the only one we found that could accommodate us, nice!

We also arrived before noon and they were able to get us into the room! The staff were very polite and friendly!

Spent the afternoon by the pool, spa and the pool bar. Megan the bartender was very courteous and friendly. She didn't have any souvenir glasses at pool bar...she could have nade a quick call to take care of it, but instead recommended that we head downstairs to there premier bar to get set up!

Casino was very nice and clean and rewarding (if you know what I mean).

You can't go wrong with the Elderado, for location and price!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerMsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oak grove
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Good value for the money. Centrally located. Clean room. Good restaurants on the premise. We were looking for a good sushi place and found one right in the hotel that was excellent. If we ever went back to Reno we would stay here again. The drive from Reno around Lake Tahoe was beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trixie102k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were in Reno for the Best of the West BBQ cook off competition in Sparks. We chose the Eldorado for its central location downtown, close to the other casinos & restaurants. Reno ISN'T Las Vegas, but that's the fun of it. Reno is small, family friendly, & not at all pretentious. Just about all of the Eldorado staff we encountered were fun, friendly, attentive & helpful. Our room was on the small side & did not have a view, but we weren't there for a "view", just a lot of fun. The bathroom was kept clean & amply stocked, and seemed more spacious than the room itself. The room was clean & promptly cleaned every morning. Lots of security staff around. Several restaurants and bar areas to choose from, some OK & some very good. Absolutely loved the Roxy Lounge piano bar. It's a true hotel lounge, with an extensive martini menu & great "old" music. We made a "meal" from appetizers and martinis one night---just having too much fun to leave! It looks like a lot of the "locals" frequent the Roxy Lounge for the music, drinks & dancing. From the Eldorado you can walk to the other casinos & restaurants downtown. You can self park, or use their valet service, which was excellent. The casino was fun & had lots of games to choose from. For the price, the Eldorado is a good value and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cass000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place! Clean rooms, comfortable beds and a casino that had loose slots ($.01). Close to other casinoes and restaurants. Food at buffet not great but average.
Front desk very helpful. We wanted to dance and they helped us with that request

Room Tip: If you don't need a view just take the hotels choice, other people we talked to we're as hap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JEAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights, California
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Of the 3 connected hotel/casino's, the Eldorado is the best of the trio (Eldorado, Silver Legacy, Circus Circus for accomodations, but I am not sure that is saying a lot. The rooms are always clean and adequate but I guess I've gotten a little too used to Las Vegas hotels. Reno is an inexpensive getaway but I wish the rooms were a little more updated, with a little more pizzazz, to get you excited about being in a gambling town.

It's always my standard location, but only when I get a great "promo" deal. Be sure to check the web for deals and call the reservation line rather than using the web. I often find you can get a better deal if you mention the online promo you are considering and simply ask, "are there any other promotions available?"

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,818 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501-1136
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#3 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Groupon, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing