We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Nice amenities, comfortable rooms, and clean. Good restaurants and a great martini bar. Pretty much in the middle of town which seems to always be teeming with bowlers in tournaments. A short walk away is a very nice walk along the river. If you are a burger fan, try the Awful Awful burger right up the street from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,726
    2,385
    923
    280
    210
See reviews for
2,056
3,359
654
587
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Rooms are really clean, nice amenities. Service at check in was minimal, depends on the time of day. Shuttle service was outstanding. We always stay there when we come to Reno for bowling tournaments. Room service was great except the dirty dishes sat in the hallway all day and night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

....repeat yearly customer to Eldorado...always a good place to stay...usually go mid-wk but BBQ,Brews & Blues Fest was going on right outside the door last wkend! A few streets closed off for food/beer/merchandise vendors and 2 stages for about a doz bands over the 2 days(including Greg Kihn Band & Blood,Sweat,Tears). Inside Eldorado is Brews Bros restaurant...our fav for pizza, salads, chicken wings, more...the beer is great...also their homemade root beer! Our corner room/10th floor/small but comfy overlooked the fest/stage & we heard it all...fest/music stopped at 8pm. Friendly hotel/restaurant staff. No fridge in room for personal food/drinks(but you can buy their stock). A/C in room. Did valet parking/no problem. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great hotel for the price. Comfortable beds and once we got the A/C figured out we were plenty cool. Only negative was no free wifi in the room.

Elevators are a little slower than some of the newer places, but not a problem. Shuttle to airport ran on time.

Enjoyed the Brew Club on the night they had the Rockstar Karaoke.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furnitureruss
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I generally reserve "Excellent" status because I always feel we all have room for improvement. But to provide The Eldorado with anything except for Excellent just wouldn't be fair. I have Gold Plus status with the casino, so I get to check in / check out at their VIP room. Check in was immediate. I was given a small player suite (small?) I can only imagine what the large suite would look like. Not only does this hotel treat their guests well, but that is the sense throughout all employees. The dealers get to know you; the pit bosses get to know you, the security people say hello; the restaurants are awesome, and the level of comps received for the gaming you do is more than fair (and far superior to the big guys like Harrahs). I will be back again and again and again. I always have fun here.

Room Tip: Not sure if this is a tip or not but if you want a good room, be nice, smile, strike up a conversati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank furnitureruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have plenty if time to sit and write a review because the line ahead of me is 30 people long.
I arrived 40 minutes ago and had to wait for the valet line forever.
When they got to me, they were pleasant and took my car. I then walked around trying to find the front desk. There are no signs anywhere in the valet area or in the area of the casino that you enter from. I finally asked a blackjack dealer how to get to the front desk. (It is one floor up on the escalator)
This line to check in is not moving. I am hoping to get to my room before bedtime. Wish me luck.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank nstrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas, Usa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were there three days and two nights for a bowling tournament. The reservations were made in March,2013. Our stay was very enjoyable from check-in to check-out. We had no problems. Check-in went smooth. I have a disability and had reserved a scooter to get around with. When we got there, they had it waiting for me. I felt like royalty. The food at the buffet and the restaurant was terrific, as well as the service. The room was nice and clean. The bed was a little too soft for me but, overall it was nice, clean and comfortable. We have stayed there before because it's close to the Bowling Stadium. This is the first time I have written a review. Our previous stays has always been great.

Room Tip: When making reservations, be specific about what you want and need. To me, higher rooms are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501-1136
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Reno
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing