We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eldorado Resort Casino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Whitney Peak Hotel(Reno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (10,776)
Filter reviews
10,776 results
Traveler rating
5,954
2,944
1,204
384
290
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,954
2,944
1,204
384
290
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilver legacy and circus circusla stradabrew brothersprime ribspa suitegreat place to staydowntown renocoffee shopget awayslot machinesgreat roombuffetcasinofunroxygamblingsecurity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9,979 - 9,984 of 10,776 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Was in Reno for a golf tournament/hotel package. Check-in was relatively fast and check out was super fast. Free onsite parking. Bedroom was clean, spacious, plenty of towels in the bathroom, mini bar; however the kingsize bed was too soft for a good night sleep. The food at the buffet was good and service quick. The food and service at the Country Cafe (located in the section going to Silver Legacy) were horrible. The self serve coffee in the room was also horrible. Overall a C+ experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewUlysses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ok, first check in was SLOW, huge line and 2 people working the desk, but the man that checked us in was very nice. Our room was on the 20th floor and very average. I was in a Non smoking room on a non smoking floor but the smell of cigarette smoke was very overwhelming, my eyes started burning and I became all stuffy, coughing and sneezing, but leaving the hotel and going outside everything cleared up. They have what they call a refreshment bar and if you touch anything on this bar you are charged immediately so be very careful not to knock anything over while trying to use the dresser top. There is a small fridge too full of beer and water and baby booze, no room for personal things like INSULIN which while trying to put it in the fridge knocked into a bottle of beer and we were charged, we never ate anything nor did we drink anything but we were charged. Security is GREAT!!!! you have to show your key card to get into the elevator. Their Buffet is outstanding. We used to go to Silver Legacy buffet but I have to say Eldorado is much better. Remember to ask to get your parking validated or you will be charged for that too. The casino is good, but like all others the odds are with the house, the dealers are friendly and willing to joke around with you and make you comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Billie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The location is great, right on the strip. Rooms are clean with comfortable beds. Check in was a breeze. We didn't try the buffet, but we did spend time in the micro brewery which we thoroughly enjoyed. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmich1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very convenient location for USBC bowlers since it is a very short walk to stadium. Rooms were clean, bed comfortable and staff friendly. Security was very evident, you cannot enter elevator without showing a key. Buffet is superb quality and value . Be sure to use your Club Eldorado card when gambling. Would visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was such an elegant hotel to spend our first night together as newlyweds. Everything we needed in one spot. Great views of the surrounding areas from our room. We looked out over the mountains on one side and saw breathtaking scenes. Then you could go to the other set of windows, and see the Reno sign, and all the action happening below.

Room Tip: Higher floors and corner suites give the best views of the area.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginnysaxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews