We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short and sweet vacation” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short and sweet vacation”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

My friends and I stayed at El Dorado Hotel for two nights. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was nice. There was coffee machine and a hair dryer. You can see the snow on top of the Sierra Nevada in April.

Room Tip: Get a room in Sierra tower. They are none smoking and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank nadia066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,551
    2,311
    882
    262
    195
See reviews for
1,947
3,252
630
565
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stayed at El Dorado while in Reno for a couple nights. I thought the room was quite small and found self-parking to be a bit of a mess. (the gate was not working one day and getting validation was a pain) However, overall it was decent. A bit confusing getting around the hotel, it felt a little like being in a riverboat casino. The food and overall stay was pretty good, no complaints. I wish the checkout had gone a bit more quickly, but I have seen worse. I thought the casino was pretty well maintained and the hotel was clean and fairly nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Have been going to this hotel since 1985. Why 1.Reno air-aces the shuttle is right out of front door. 2.The rooms are clean,roomy, and quiet.I stay in the deluxe priced room ,3.the hotel has a great 24 hr cafe and plenty of buffet places. I'm not the best customer because I don't gamble but like to walk thru the other casino places for exercise.
They do have a shuttle out to the races and a chalet but because I m not a high roller not available have offer to pay but offer was ignored

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln,California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is a clean,well kept hotel.Although the decor is a bit old and dated,It was very comfortable! The pool area was nice and the water was very clean.I did not eat at the restaurants because It was a fast overnight stay.The casino was fun and,surprisingly,smoke free! I would recommend this hotel for people who are on a budget and want a nice place to stay in Reno! Great stay!

Room Tip: Get your best deal online for the basic room.At the front desk,ask how much for an upgrade.You will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bribofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

Just got back from a fun 4 nights in Reno. Check in was a breeze and they were very friendly as usual.
We had a room in the older tower as it wasn't deluxe but was very nice. We were on the 10th floor and didn't smell much smoke from the casino. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. We felt very safe as they have security and you need a room key to use the elevator. Bathrooms were clean and housekeeping did a great job. We have stayed here before and love the location as it is centrally located. To be honest we didn't spend a ton of time in the room but it was great.
Great places to eat here and we love the buffet. For gambling it is nice but their table games are awful. I HATE the 6-5 paying black jack tables as that is one of the few advantages the patron has and they have taken that away. Shame on them for that. Great cocktail service and a nice Sportsbook. Will we be back here? Absolutely! We love it here and look forward to coming back. Another great trip in a fun place! Thank you Eldorado!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I paid $19 for this room, and it was great for a place to sleep, but that's about it. I was in room 722 which is in the corner, and gives of a view of the building and casino roof.

The bathroom sink was very slow to drain. Just washing your hands it would take about 2 minutes to completely drain. The toilet kept plugging up too. You'd have to flush it a few times for everything to go down. The last time it stayed plugged, as I was about ready to check out.

In the morning when I wanted to shower before leaving it took about 3 minutes for the hot water to get to the shower, even though there was immediately hot water at the sink. But once it came then it did stay hot through the entire shower.

This hotel also charges a $7.00 a night resort fee.

You really can't beat the price, but there are other downtown casino hotel options on Hotwire that are cheaper and don't have a resort fee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived on Good Friday to find the hotel nearly booked out due to the Easter weekend and a major bowling event nearby. It took a while to check in, but the service was great. Our room was relatively small but clean, the gaming experience was fun though not very rewarding, and the Friday Night Seafood buffet at The Buffet restaurant was very much worth the money.
Note: My wife and I regularly stay here, and in the rooms where we have recently stayed the sleep timer function of the TV cannot be configured with or without the furnished remote. I hope that the hotel will correct this problem soon. Also consider the substantial resort fee and local tax when comparing prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geisslerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,722 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501-1136
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#6 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing