We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again a solid experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eldorado Resort Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #4 of 66 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Once again a solid experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We arrived on Good Friday to find the hotel nearly booked out due to the Easter weekend and a major bowling event nearby. It took a while to check in, but the service was great. Our room was relatively small but clean, the gaming experience was fun though not very rewarding, and the Friday Night Seafood buffet at The Buffet restaurant was very much worth the money.
Note: My wife and I regularly stay here, and in the rooms where we have recently stayed the sleep timer function of the TV cannot be configured with or without the furnished remote. I hope that the hotel will correct this problem soon. Also consider the substantial resort fee and local tax when comparing prices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geisslerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,673
    1,909
    727
    226
    171
See reviews for
1,542
2,647
516
465
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island Park, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Eldorado is a nice Hotel Casino with nice, clean and very roomy one bedroom suites. Pretty much every person that worked their that we came in contact with were very helpful and courteous. I did have a problem with the girl that over at the 24 hour coffee counter. Even though they had an espresso machine in that area, she did not know how to use it. I had asked for an Americano (which is only espresso shots & hot water) and a Latte and she told me that she had no idea on how to make them. Once the stand alone Espresso/Coffee Bar opened for the morning, the gal that worked there was very helpful and was able to make what I ordered. The Valets. Bellman and Maids were all very friendly and helpful. I just wish that they had Free WIFI that you could use with your own computer. Instead of the wireless, slow keyboard that they offer you to use for free.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suites are nice and roomy. You want to be at least on the 11th floor to have a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BuffaloRunIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed at the Eldorado Thurs-Sunday in March for a conference. The hotel is comfortable and the staff very friendly & customer focused. I had some problems with my first room (shower didn't properly & a/c broken) and I was given a new room right away. Since my conference ran all day, the staff held my old room all day until I had time to move to my new room in the evening. Because of the excellent customer service the staff turned what could have been an uncomfortable stay into a successful stay. The hotel has several good restaurants and snack bars. The one drawback is the smoke which is very thick on the weekends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 53LeeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Let me start by saying REVIEWS ARE GIVEN BY REAL PEOPLE. I rely on reviews and therefore have to share my past weekend experience.
It was our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and we decided to take Amtrak to Reno. With so many hotels to choose from and after reading the reviews we decided on the El Dorado Hotel. It was more than we could have hoped for. The staff was extremely friendly and went "OUT OF THEIR WAY" to make our stay a special one. Not only was the room well kept, the view was beyond words... we stayed in the Large Player's Spa Suite. Worth every penny and then some. I must say the "Eddie" at the front desk is a true asset to El Dorado - THANK YOU! Not only were we in the most magical room, but he also referred us to the BEST Italian Restuarant in the Nation!!!!!!
Not if, but when we travel back to Reno, we will definately stay at the El Dorado - HANDS DOWN.
Thank you Eddie and El Dorado Management - for making our 25th Anniversay just as good as our wedding day!
The Wilson's

Room Tip: Check out the "Suite" specials - YOU WILL NOT BE disappointed!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ELW677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Travel with others rockporttours.com. We arrived off Amtrak at 9am. Rooms were not ready so we had to hang out till they were ready at 1pm. Nice big room and window. Our view was of roofs of the building below but if you looked up you could see the snow capped mountains. There were so food items on a tray. Sign said something like if you remove these items you are charged right away. So we never touched them. LIghts in bathroom could have been have been updated. Also the mirror was hung at a small angel. Breakfast was included in our tour price. We ate at the Buffet. Really good Bacon. The last morning we had an early flight so we could use the coupons at the 24 hour restaurant. We went to the show at the hotel. Very good.

Overall a very good hotel and was in a good location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajnTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Eldorado is a Hotel Casino that is a great deal. The cost is low and the rooms and service are good. They have the best buffet and some great shows. And it always helps when you win some money playing the games. Every time i go here i have a great time.

Room Tip: Down the block from the Hotel is a great Antique Mall...A must visit mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tippervs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Room was nice, a little on the small size, but I get that; they want you out gambling and sightseeing. The hotel staff was friendly; I liked the warning from the front desk about not removing items from the snack bar as there is a weight detector that automatically charges you if things are removed! The benefit of staying here is that your hotel/casino is connected to Silver Legacy and Circus Circus, so you have a number of hotels, bars, casinos to work with.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danmel65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.1 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 66 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.3 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 66 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501-1136
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#3 Casino Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing