We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for what I paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eldorado Resort Casino
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Value for what I paid”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I booked last minute. Rate was $49 plus resort fee of $8. Check in was fast. Clerk was very friendly. Free parking with a skybridge to the hotel. The room was excellent. Great bed, clean, nice shower. Several cjhoices of places to eat in the Hotel/Casino. I'm not much of a gambler so I can't speak to the quality of the casino. I would happily pay $100 a night to stay here.

Room Tip: It's a little bit of a walk from the free parking so if you have a lot of bags, I would leave th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCTravelSport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,576 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5,306
    2,643
    1,065
    315
    247
See reviews for
2,361
3,752
736
648
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (483)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Everything you could wish for. Massive comfortable bed. Air con, tea/coffee making facilities. TV, power shower, all the nice little extras, I can recommend the shampoo and conditioner, my hair never felt so soft! A peaceful night's sleep too! Attentive staff, nothing too much trouble. Our first time in the USA and we were very impressed by the cheerfulness and courteousness of everyone we met. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie190762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

People were helpful and pleasant. Location was great.Clean but mattress was worn. Cigarette smoke in casino was heavy at times, unlike silver legacy , the adjoining hotel..Shops were not as good as silver legacy. Stay there unless you get a good deal on the rooms at the eldorado

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjkhrjukghsudkpgrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
furnitureruss
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Need to preface this review by saying my review is of the casino and people, not the hotel. I happened to be staying at another casino, but spent most of my time at the Eldorado having a blast. I have to say if you are in Reno & would like some perks for your gambling dollars, there is no better place than the Eldorado. I have spent two "all nighters" playing at the Eldorado & already have close to $300 in comp dollars. To compare, I have been playing at Harrah's properties for years, and have less in comp dollars. The dealers are friendly ... they want to see you win. They sulk with you on your losses, and celebrate with you on the wins. The Pit Bosses are just as friendly, the cocktail servers are quick, the bartenders are cool, and the place is set up right. One might think I hit it big there if I'm so complimentary .... the truth is I had some losses, and I had some wins. I may have been a little bit up at the end, but the cool part is I was able to play a long time on my budget .... I only wish Eldorado had a sister location in Las Vegas. Loved it here.
"

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank furnitureruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel is right on the strip. It is a great place if you are into the gambling and all that. The hotel itself is very pretty. It has a lot of different sculptures and beautiful lighting. The room itself was very spacious and clean. The decor was nice. We had a jacuzzi tub in the room. The bathroom itself was big but not enough space was devoted to the shower and bathroom itself. Most of the space was devoted to the area where there are sinks. There was a panoramic view in the room as well. There was a large selection of food. There was a gelato bar which was to die for!nit was so good! The thing that won me over the most was the amazing fountain they had. If you are planning to stay in Reno I really reccomend this place. I'm sure you will be satisfied with your stay. The only reason it did not get five stars is there is not a thing to do for children.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caligirl90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed on Thursday. Made reservation few days before with very helpful operator. Room & Jersey Nights show -- $99! Front desk was super nice & upgraded us because it was my birthday. Room was clean, remodeled, spa in living area, beautiful. Theater is small so every seat is good and show was really, really good. Would go back to see it again. Only complaint I would have was room was a little noisy in morning because of the location in building but not a big deal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burg415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Visalia, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent three nights at the El Dorado (to attend the Great Western Rib Fest in Sparks). We requested a standard king /non smoking room that we booked through their website (it was an email promotional price). The room was clean and tidy, but smelled of smoke. The beed and pillows were very comfortable. Television channel selection was very limited, but had Internet access via a wireless keyboard. The iron in the room did not work. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a security guard stationed a the elevators and checked room keys (nice touch). Prices for food, drinks, and shows were very reasonable. Not a whole lot to rave about or complain about, very average.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.2 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.2 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sands Regency Casino Hotel
0.1 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.4 mi away
Renaissance Reno Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldorado Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldorado Resort Casino

Property: Eldorado Resort Casino
Address: 345 North Virginia Street, Reno, NV 89501-1136
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Reno
#3 Luxury Hotel in Reno
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Reno
#3 Best Value Hotel in Reno
#3 Family Hotel in Reno
#4 Romantic Hotel in Reno
#8 Business Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldorado Resort Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 815
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience timeless luxury and friendly, personal service in the heart of Downtown Reno. Escape to the Eldorado Hotel Casino, named "Best Rooms and Suites" by Casino Player Magazine, where every detail has been considered in order to provide you with the stay of a lifetime. Lose yourself in the nonstop excitement and elegance of our luxurious Reno hotel casino. Choose from our nine award-winning Reno restaurants, including the world-renowned La Strada and Roxy. Browse for one-of-a-kind memorabilia in our shopping boutiques, or check out a Broadway-style performance in Reno’s newest showroom. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Eldorado offers the ultimate choice among downtown Reno casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Eldorado Resort Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eldorado Hotel Reno
Eldorado Resort Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing