We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport(Reno)(Great Value!)
$84
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitney Peak Hotel(Reno)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$60
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Circus Circus Reno(Reno)(Great Value!)
$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis Casino Resort Spa(Reno)(Great Value!)
$97
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
288
123
28
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
123
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporthi expressfront deskindoor pool and spafree breakfastthe breakfast areafree shuttlenice breakfastnight's sleepupgraded to a suiteyogurthot tubexcellent hotelcomfortable bedbusiness centergreat place to staybusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 454 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on our way to Universal Studios. This place was nice and quiet. What was nice was that it was so clean. My kids really enjoyed the pool after late shopping. They have a really nice breakfast bar in the morning.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Christian, thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad that our goal to provide a perfect level of service to our guests was achieved during your stay. Reviews such as yours warm our hearts and spur us on to keep doing what we do, and do it better. Please come and visit us again soon. Thank you once more.
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed here after a long drive from Utah before going to Yosemite. The place was perfectly excellent - clean, comfortable, courteous staff, convenient to traveling, all the amenities we have come to expect from this usually very fine hotel chain.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moniquepeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Dear Moniquepeep: Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and wonderful review for us!. We understand how important a few minutes are these days. We are glad to hear we met your expectation during you stay. Please visit us again whenever you find yourself in the neighborhood!
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are staying with a pet. The room was meticulously clean and odor-free (trust me, my cat checked every inch).

There's a nominal $20 fee, but they keep "dog baggies" by the back door.

The breakfast is also excellent.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank megan0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you for your super friendly review! We hope that you will be returning as often as you can so that we can keep offering you a "perfect" level of service. Thank you for your recommendation as well. It is greatly appreciated!
Sincerely,
Kenny Nagra
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed last night, all good,rooms clean, staff excellent..., excellent full breakfast with fruit choices. hotel is about 800 yards from hotel, could be walkable..free shuttle to airport fast and efficient. only problem is hotel is close to the freeway so it sounds like a frieght train all night. if you are a light sleeper like me, try to get into rooms 335 thru 348 far side of hotel away from freeway.

Room Tip: ask for the rooms farthest away from freeway.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank durk s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I have shared your comments with our entire team. We are delighted to hear, you could enjoy your stay with us!! Thank you again; we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Was there for the weekend. With my kids and had an amazing stay I liked everything definitely will be staying there again. Also I loved thee comfortable beds and gotta say pillows.. My kids really liked the pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethMoralesValrelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSN001, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

We would like to thank you for the excellent review and share your experience. We are so glad to hear, you and your kids enjoy the stay. We would like to get the opportunity to welcome you back in very near in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a excellent review for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews