We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to be in Reno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2375 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1500   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #5 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“The Place to be in Reno”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The HI Express, Reno is one of the best place i was with my family first the way you are welcome at your arrival provide you with a good test concerning the rest of the stay,
We took a 2 rooms as we were a party of 5, better than at home the furniture and all the details in the room are great and very much appreciated,

The location is the best in town you can very close to the Airport. Shuttle service is perfect.
A place to recommend to stay if you want to have a super personal services and especilay if you are coming with family

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    101
    23
    7
    4
See reviews for
83
67
37
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here one night on business recently, and really found it to be a nice Holiday Inn. As a frequent IHG customer, I was impressed with the comfortable bed, good internet, free cookies on arrival, and the extra appreciation for being a member with them. The location is good; only minutes from the airport, and not very far (10 minutes) from downtown Reno.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean, Quiet, Cheap, New, Free breakfast, and Friendly staff. Would stay there again when in Reno. The only bad thing is that there isn't a restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there are fast food restaurants near by. Other than that, It was a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john k K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Holiday Inn Express brand hotels are usually consistent, typical and dependable. This hotel was the exception. They exceeded my expectations on every level. They excelled in customer service. The rooms are large and modern décor. It was very comfortable. The staff was professional ad attentive. We were originally planning a 1 night stay . But, due to snow, it was 3 nights. This staff could not have been more helpful in ensuring our satisfaction. The rate was reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room and hotel, however the wi-fi speed was unstable. I gave up trying to use the hotel service and opted for my hotspot. Also, you'd think they would use better quality windows for noise control being as the hotel has a freeway close by.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shasta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Shasta T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am very happy that you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. Kindly accept our sincerest apology over the unsatisfactory WiFi connection as well as the noise you have experienced. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC area
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Clean, fresh, comfortable! And the staff was attentive, helpful and professional. We were impressed and convinced we that this inn was the best place we stayed during our nine-day, eight-night drive from New England to California. From check-in to check-out we found the front desk remarkably reliable - we asked for directions and received precise and easy directions (we got there effortlessly); at breakfast we seemed on the verge of running out of hot water for tea and - Voila! - the staff person swooped in with fresh, piping hot water. The room was clean, well-appointed, and quite comfortable. Each of the queen beds was the best of all the beds we'd enjoyed and endured during our entire trip. One does not expect a Holiday Inn to be run with the professionalism of a five-star hotel in Manhattan. Maybe those New York hotels could lean a lesson or two from the Reno Holiday Inn. And to their staff - our thanks!

Room Tip: Because this inn accepts pets, we were placed on the first floor - ideal for walking the dogs at odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuralNewEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luck, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I arrived late and the hotel parking lot was full. The clerk was ready with my room, upgrade, and complimentary snacks. Though I often have difficulty with overly firm hotel beds, my bed was just right and I slept very well. The fan kicked on and off but at least the "low" setting worked. The room was clean and neat. Breakfast was average but consistant with most HI Express experience. The overall rating was very good because of the squared away front desk and good bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
0.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Siena Hotel
Siena Hotel
#17 of 65 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 634 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Address: 2375 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, IHG, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing