We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Place to be in Reno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Ranked #9 of 63 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The HI Express, Reno is one of the best place i was with my family first the way you are welcome at your arrival provide you with a good test concerning the rest of the stay,
We took a 2 rooms as we were a party of 5, better than at home the furniture and all the details in the room are great and very much appreciated,

The location is the best in town you can very close to the Airport. Shuttle service is perfect.
A place to recommend to stay if you want to have a super personal services and especilay if you are coming with family

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

262 - 268 of 448 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here one night on business recently, and really found it to be a nice Holiday Inn. As a frequent IHG customer, I was impressed with the comfortable bed, good internet, free cookies on arrival, and the extra appreciation for being a member with them. The location is good; only minutes from the airport, and not very far (10 minutes) from downtown Reno.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJN123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Clean, Quiet, Cheap, New, Free breakfast, and Friendly staff. Would stay there again when in Reno. The only bad thing is that there isn't a restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there are fast food restaurants near by. Other than that, It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john k K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Holiday Inn Express brand hotels are usually consistent, typical and dependable. This hotel was the exception. They exceeded my expectations on every level. They excelled in customer service. The rooms are large and modern décor. It was very comfortable. The staff was professional ad attentive. We were originally planning a 1 night stay . But, due to snow, it was 3 nights. This staff could not have been more helpful in ensuring our satisfaction. The rate was reasonable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Friendly staff, clean room and hotel, however the wi-fi speed was unstable. I gave up trying to use the hotel service and opted for my hotspot. Also, you'd think they would use better quality windows for noise control being as the hotel has a freeway close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shasta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Shasta T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I am very happy that you have noticed the cleanliness of our hotel. Kindly accept our sincerest apology over the unsatisfactory WiFi connection as well as the noise you have experienced. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Clean, fresh, comfortable! And the staff was attentive, helpful and professional. We were impressed and convinced we that this inn was the best place we stayed during our nine-day, eight-night drive from New England to California. From check-in to check-out we found the front desk remarkably reliable - we asked for directions and received precise and easy directions (we got there effortlessly); at breakfast we seemed on the verge of running out of hot water for tea and - Voila! - the staff person swooped in with fresh, piping hot water. The room was clean, well-appointed, and quite comfortable. Each of the queen beds was the best of all the beds we'd enjoyed and endured during our entire trip. One does not expect a Holiday Inn to be run with the professionalism of a five-star hotel in Manhattan. Maybe those New York hotels could lean a lesson or two from the Reno Holiday Inn. And to their staff - our thanks!

Room Tip: Because this inn accepts pets, we were placed on the first floor - ideal for walking the dogs at odd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuralNewEnglander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I arrived late and the hotel parking lot was full. The clerk was ready with my room, upgrade, and complimentary snacks. Though I often have difficulty with overly firm hotel beds, my bed was just right and I slept very well. The fan kicked on and off but at least the "low" setting worked. The room was clean and neat. Breakfast was average but consistant with most HI Express experience. The overall rating was very good because of the squared away front desk and good bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amjay56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
1.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#12 of 63 in Reno
6,851 reviews
6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Reno Nevada
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Address: 2375 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $142 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing