We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, quiet, comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The hotel was quiet, rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast fare offered a good start to the day. Freeway access was convenient. The breakfast area had adequate seating and a two-story ceiling.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Explorer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    105
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
90
70
38
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very clean property. I stayed here in September and liked my stay. Only reason I picked this hotel most all others were taken because of the busy street vibrations events going on. Kind of a pain to get to from the highway. Pool and hot tub were good along with breakfast. This hotel wont be my first choice but I don't have any reservations for booking a stay in the future. I paid way to much for the hotel room but it was a busy weekend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
441 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

IHG has got this brand down pat and this property is no exception to the usual standards of this chain. Friendly staff, nice airy breakfast area and comfortable rooms make this a good one-night stay for customers transiting or visiting the Reno area for a quick visit. A bit over-priced for this chain but still within the acceptable range.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This is the noisiest hotel encountered so far in our cross-country trip. The poor sound insulation meant we heard constant stomping of feet, doors shutting, voices in the hallway and in nearby rooms, machinery sounds from somewhere outside and a horrid screeching from the plumbing in one of the adjacent rooms as someone ran water in their tub.

A huge pet peeve of mine: The under-window HVAC unit did not have a setting that allowed constant fan. I often rely on such an option as a de facto white-noise device in noisy hotels. In fact, I've gone so far as to download the specs for a particular model and myself adjust the dip switches inside the machine so that the auto button produces a temperature-cycled fan while the actual fan buttons (high, low) cause the unit to run constantly at that fan setting. Was too tired to DIY this time but it's an easy fix for management, and given the cacaphony here, one that should be made as a help to guests wishing to drown out the uproar.

The lock on our second-floor window was broken; the window overlooks a first-floor roof so access to the window from outside is fairly trivial.

The bathroom door is swollen or improperly hung and does not shut.

The room, a double-queen suite, is very clean and well-apportioned. And the check-in gal was very courteous and professional. For those reasons I am giving this hotel an overall average rating. Otherwise, the issues with our room in particular (which can be fixed) and the tremendous racket (which would require substantial structural soundproofing) would earn this hotel a poor rating.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikewrite246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mikewrite246,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. We understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise from our other guests and air conditioning unit you received. We have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Wonderful, friendly staff, clean rooms, delicious breakfast, comfortable beds...exactly what I always expect a Holiday Inn Express to be. It never disappoints!! I will definately be staying there again next time I swing by the area.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Big_Mamakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel is newer and had very nice rooms. Quiet and good breakfast in the AM. Away from casino but close to freeway, smoke free. Right next to Harley and Yamaha delaership, good bike stop. A good alternative to the casino smoke.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BornToBeMild5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in - the combination of the excellent service from friendly knowledgeable staff, excellent surroundings and the little extras, all went to make our stay in Reno, the first part of our 5th wedding anniversary celebration trip, wholly memorable and wanting to return as early as possible.

Complimentary breakfast is very good - cereals, pastries, cinnamon rolls, porridge and fresh juices, get you started in the morning. The lack of restaurant in the evening did not detract anything from our stay, rather encouraged to see more of Reno and we dined in a variety of venues thanks to local knowledge from the staff.

Rooms are excellent and well appointed, clean and well serviced. Our greatest memory will be the evening cookies, again complimentary.

Highly recommended and already planning to go back.
Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
0.6 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,569 reviews
1.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 1,735 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Address: 2375 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing