We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Ranked #9 of 62 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a excellent place to stay in Reno. Very clean and convenient. I wish all the Holiday Inn Express like this hotel. They have good breakfast. The pool and exercise facility was great. Above the all the staff is very friendly and professional. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 448 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

Had our catalytic converter stolen while parked in the hotel parking lot. The hotel claimed this had never happened before but when we filed a report with the police department they claimed it was the third time in three weeks. Recommendation to hotel is they need to provide onsite security.

As for the hotel rooms, they were generally very nice but one family in our party did not receive room service on one of the days we stayed there. Noises in hallways were easily heard, as well. Internet is provided as no additional charge which is a plus.

Breakfast buffet is provided. I would rate it as average, not the worst we've ever had but certainly not the best, either.

Because of the lack of security, we definitely would NOT stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank EPeters0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

We do appreciate your feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the problem you experienced when staying at our hotel. We have recently provided specialized training for the staff and installed additional security cameras that enhance a broad spectrum view of the entire parking lot. Our staff has been increased to provide additional monitoring of the entire property 24 hours a day. Your response has provided us an opportunity to improve our guest services and I thank you. Should you have questions, I am at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We flew into Reno on a Sat. for a wedding and were only staying one night. We are very glad we picked the Holiday Inn (and did so based on TA reviews). Courteous and efficient check-in, an extremely spacious double queen room (I think the ceilings must be at least 12' and lots of room to move around), very new furnishings, carpet, and drapes. 32" flat screen TV. I slept like a baby (and no, I didn't over-indulge at the wedding reception). The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows (and I'm a bit fussy about pillows and often travel with my own when I can). The blackout curtains really worked well and the room was very dark which I like. Super quiet. A good breakfast including the usual cereals, but also including pancakes, hot cinnamon rolls, eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juices, and coffee. It has a nice lobby area and the breakfast area is sizeable which is nice. The location is very close to the airport and a highway, but we heard absolutely no noise in our room from either. It's handy to downtown without all the hustle and bustle of being right downtown. It isn't a resort property, so if you're on vacation you probably wouldn't want to lounge around the property all day, but for a home base, it's very comfortable, quiet, and nice. We'd stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roadtrip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A nice Holiday Inn. Updated, nice beds, warm pool, good breakfast. Our only complaint is that the walls were a bit thin - we could hear a couple having an awful fight for a while. Otherwise, a good stay and there are free cookies.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank anniechapel_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Is there a place where the scent of homemade cookies greet you at the door along with smiling front desk attendants ready to answer each and every question? You bet there is, and I'm reviewing it now. Warm cozy beds, neatly kept rooms, the best morning coffee for breakfast ...all for an economical price. I continue to love my stay here at this Holiday Inn in Reno. You can't go wrong if you decide to spend a few nights here!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lbca23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express over the weekend. We really likes the hotels. Very clean and good staff. I don't have words to describe. Everything was great and we will definitely be back. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJSNv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Very New and up to date Hotel. Excellent customer service from all the staff, from front desk all the way to breakfast host. If you don't have a car to get around they provide complimentary free shuttle with in a 3 mile radius from 4pm-10pm. most location's to choose from, like downtown and the mall and many restaurants. I will back to HIE.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
1.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Reno
La Quinta Inn Reno
#18 of 62 in Reno
672 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
2.1 mi away
Circus Circus Reno
Circus Circus Reno
#13 of 62 in Reno
6,844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Address: 2375 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range: $134 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing