We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“if you need to stay near the airport, and have a car...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Ranked #5 of 64 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
syracuse, ny USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“if you need to stay near the airport, and have a car...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

the rooms are nice enough, the staff lovely, and the bake fresh cookies every day! the breakfast buffet is pretty decent. the pool has a chair for handicapped individuals, very nice! the fitness room looks nice (okay, i didn't use it). i spend two nights here on different occasions on my way to and from my destination. they didn't mind me showing up late or leaving early, in fact offered to make me a snack for the road. this hotel is exactly what you would expect of a modern place near an airport. there was a dorm-sized fridge in my room, and they are dog-friendly. there isn't much available for food in the immediate vicinity, so thankfully, i had a car.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacki_scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    101
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
86
67
37
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level Contributor
259 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

The close proximity to the airport is good. The rooms are clean and the hotel relatively new. It is however in an industrial area, so no food options anywhere close by. Make sure you don't show up needing to eat as you will be out of luck.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Floridagator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I do apologize you found the restaurant options less than optimal. There are many fast food locations within walking distance, just two blocks from the hotel. There are also several restaurants in a three mile radius and a large resort just one mile from us has many restaurants, including fine dining steakhouse, buffet, mexican and asian cuisine. We also have a complimentary shuttle that will take our guests to any restaurant in a four mile radius which encompasses downtown and access to many eateries. If we failed to provide this information, please accept my sincere apology. Should you return to Reno, please let me know if I can be of assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
191 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Staff was great. Rooms clean and quiet. Good dog friendly hotel. Sacramento river trail about a mile from the hotel. A couple of clean nice parks, good dog area, felt safe there. Did three miles round trip with the dog. Always good to have a place to take him when we are on the road.

Room Tip: We stayed in a pet friendly room on the first level by the door it was quiet, which is sometimes not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your very kind words. We are very close to the Truckee River, it is a beautiful trail and I am so glad you had the opportunity to enjoy it. If I can be of service in any way, please let me know, I look forward to meeting you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Great. Price is spot on, rooms clean, beds comfortable and utilities very good. Experienced travellers know this group as first rate providers. Breakfast is good and not the measly "continental/light" that is offered in many USA motels.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here a few weeks ago, always a great place to stay. Front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating. A very clean hotel and rooms! I recommend this hotel! You will love the rooms and service!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JovitaMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverbank, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here for a quick overnight. The rooms seemed clean and filled with the just the basics. I was a little bit surprised that the hotel was situated in an industrial area but it suited my needs just fine. I had to drive a couple miles to find a place to eat but I think that was due to my navigational abilities - there was probably closer fare. It was a bit noisy when our room neighbors would start up their showers but it wasn't unbearable. I actually slept quite well in this room and that's pretty unusual for me when I stay in a hotel room. The complimentary breakfast was decent - yogurt, toast, bagels, some pastries - very adequate. Overall, good value for less than a 100 dollar room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyn_letsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Pros: cheap room rate, clean rooms

Cons: slightly odd location, lack of parking

Standard holiday inn. Clean rooms with comfy beds. Room felt somewhat empty bc it was huge and had only the basics. Would have been awesome if there was a couch or something to fill the dead space. Liked the idea of having a full length mirror as the closer door. Slightly odd location; secluded and next to auto parts stores. I took the last spot in the parking lot and didn't see other places for people to park so could have been an interesting time for the next guest (granted I arrived at midnight). I would recommend solely on the fact that the room was solid and cheap.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekchoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon A, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Our guest rooms are spacious, a standard room has a bed, 2 nightstands, desk with a chair and a comfortable chair in the corner of the room. All the rooms have an armoire with the TV, refrigerator and microwave oven. The suites are larger and have a nice sleeper couch in addition to to above referenced amenities. The hotel is located less than a mile from the Reno/Tahoe Airport and has quick, easy to access to and from the Freeway.
I truly appreicate the fact that you took the time to write a review and truly appreciate your comments, thank you.

Should you have questions or comments, I am at your service.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
2.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
0.6 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#17 of 64 in Reno
3.5 of 5 stars 2,483 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
1.9 mi away
Whitney Peak Hotel
Whitney Peak Hotel
#10 of 64 in Reno
4.0 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Address: 2375 Market St, Reno, NV 89502-1500
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing