We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Holiday stayt” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Reno
Certificate of Excellence
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
197 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Holiday stayt”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

Have stayed at Reno Holiday Inn Express, clean, friendly staff, breakfast good.........................................place is newer, so nice, Nice color scheme We were upgraded to a suite, which worked out very well. ( I was there on business and hubby came along). Shower only, typical toiletries. (I wish they would change...
more

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamB29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    107
    25
    8
    4
See reviews for
92
72
38
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice lobby, with running water fountain wall.

On the other side, is the sitting area, with breakfast table and chairs. Very spacious. Nice color scheme

We were upgraded to a suite, which worked out very well. ( I was there on business and hubby came along). Shower only, typical toiletries. (I wish they would change them). Couch, desk x2 fridge, and table and chairs.

Breakfast was hot and normal for them. I just wish they had a little bit more variety in the way of warm food. But not complaining. This hotel actually made pancakes thru a conveyor belt. Too funny.

I was very impressed, and would stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kps64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have been to Reno so many times before, in fact I go to Reno on business every 3 months or so but this is the first time I stayed at this hotel.

It is surely the best hotel in Reno and trust me I have sated at most hotels in town. It was clean and is a new property but the best part of the say was the staff. Very very friendly and went out of their way to make me comfortable.

So thank you and will see you guys very soon. Oh and thanks for the free shuttle :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
105 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Reno has gone downhill as a city and the casino hotels are suffering as well (so many boarded up places downtown).

However, this hotel really is a gem if you find yourself in Reno. It's clearly new and well taken care of. The check-in was quick and easy. There were cookies and coffee and the lobby and I was given nice room on the top floor.

The hotel isn't huge, but they do have 2 elevators (although across from each other you have to push separate buttons for each) which makes them readily available. The sleep quality is great and I thought the water pressure was excellent. The breakfast is fine - typical stuff - but this hotel does have a very large eating area which I appreciated.

The parking lot isn't huge, but there was a free shuttle available to run you downtown or to the airport and it was readily available. They were happy to pick you up as well and we used this a few times to enjoy the great value restaurants at the casinos. I thought the drivers were especially friendly and helpful as well.

If you find yourself needing to visit Reno, stay here. The prices are reasonable and the hotel is really exceptional.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank OpEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coos Bay
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was exhausted and tired and they didn't fumble or ask a million and one questions, clean, quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff amazing! Thank you...they did sign me up for the Priority points offer and it was no fuss. Great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wonderers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We made a quick trip to Reno and had reservations to stay at the El Dorado. After one night, we couldn't take the casnio hotel any longer so we decided to spend our last night this gem of an HIE hotel. We're so glad we did!!

Room: Our room was your typical HEI room, which is what I love. Comfy bed, flat screened t.v., quiet, clean, LOVE the fact that they don't use those awful polyester comforters, t.v., microwave, blow dryer, etc. The room was also very quiet and we heard no noise during the night. Air conditioner was also very quiet.

Breakfast: Typical complimentary breakfast with powdered eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, watered down orange juice, tea, coffee, cereal, etc. LOVED the large breakfast area, which was kept well-stocked. Very friendly staff.

Overall: The employees here were VERY friendly both checking in and checking out. The hotel itself looks very new and was clean and spacious. We didn't use the swimming pool or any other amenities. Even though this hotel is away from downtown Reno, it is within an easy driving distance. And it is DEFINITELY better than the Reno hotels!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1happydisneygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We picked this hotel because of the great reviews on this website, and it did not disappoint. Everything was top notch. The whole hotel had a fresh, clean smell. Our room was great everything seemed new. Great bed, clean new carpet. I would definitely stay here again. The breakfast buffet was just so-so though, your standard egg and cheese omelets, or scrambled eggs which taste frozen. We had a little trouble finding our hotel, but after a day or two, everything was fine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waverunner53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Reno hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Reno Tahoe Airport
2.1 mi away
Circus Circus Hotel and Casino-Reno
0.6 mi away
Grand Sierra Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Reno
Harrah's Reno
#18 of 65 in Reno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Plaza Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reno West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Address: 2375 Market Street, Reno, NV 89702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Reno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Reno
#6 Family Hotel in Reno
#7 Romantic Hotel in Reno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new in 2008, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Reno is just minutes away from the Reno Tahoe International Airport . Nestled at the base of the Sierra Nevada Mountains, the hotel is conveniently located off US-395 and a half mile south of I-80. he hotel features complimentary wired and wireless high-speed internet, a meeting room, a hot breakfast buffet served daily, a health and fitness center, business center, guest laundry, indoor pool and whirlpool. The Reno area will keep you fully entertained with a variety of activities such as skiing, boating, golfing, snowshoeing, hiking, mountain biking, and kayaking. So Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Reno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing