We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Reno
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveler rating
288
123
28
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
123
28
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporthi expressfront deskindoor pool and spafree breakfastthe breakfast areafree shuttlenice breakfastnight's sleepupgraded to a suiteyogurthot tubexcellent hotelcomfortable bedbusiness centergreat place to staybusiness trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 454 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Reno and really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and professional. The rooms are impressively clean and reasonably priced. My children enjoyed the pool most of all. We will definitely stay here on all of our following visits :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed at here on a recent trip to Reno. When we checked in the staff was very courteous and provided us with information on restuarants in the surrounding area. Our room was nicely furnished and the bed was great. We took advantage of the lovely indoor pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast in the morning had a lot of different choices, we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz7636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I have stayed here twice now. Great Hotel!! Quiet,Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Shopping convenience. Thank you for a great second visit.

Room Tip: Second floor was quiet
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

We enjoyed ourselves so much during our brief stay we are telling everyone to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was clean looking and clean smelling and tastefully decorated, the best was the courteous service with a smile and the ride to and from a fabulous Mexican - at 75 and 69 years old, a noon-time walk in the sun at 89 degrees would have been a trial - but we did not need to, the hotel people were right there! All this plus breakfast buffet including scrambled eggs and bacon, internet service, and a cocktail hour. If the hotel could accomada a group of 200 + or - a few, I would have our Society use a Holiday Inn.
Patricia Costanzo and Ross Giese

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaC418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed two nights here and really enjoyed ourselves. It is very close to the airport and not too far from downtown. We paid $142. a night which was a little high, but we booked the same day. It has a nice indoor pool and hot tub. (Could not use because of children doing cannonballs in the hot tub.) The rooms are really clean and the beds very comfortable. There are no bath tubs, but not a issue for us. Over all I recommend this Hotel. Thank you Karen for the directions, copies, and all your help.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MacandNisie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews