We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice track.”

LakeRidge Golf Course
Ranked #4 of 29 Outdoor Activities in Reno
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by Robert Trent Jones, this course features a par 3 island and is considered one of Reno's best.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice track.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I liked the course but it was soaked to heavy for the heat so made for some pugged lies and marshy areas. I'd play again for sure. Greens are TRICKY!!

Helpful?
Thank Hpaterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    19
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Tournaments”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

A couple years ago I played in a tournament there weekly. Best ball I thinks. Good rates and they gave prizes as well. Very relaxing beautiful course.

Helpful?
Thank Char L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
405 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“One of the area's best”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Played in fund raising event and was not disappointed. Course is nice and well maintained. It has beautiful views.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank sjdif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Golf at Lakeridge”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We received a recommendation from our hotel to play Lakeridge. It is close to the hotel we were staying at so why not? Our handicaps are 8-10 and we played the green tees which measured around 6200 yards. The course was in overall good shape, greens about medium speed with not much depth to the grass in the rough. Carts have GPS which is always a big help if your unfamiliar with the course. Pace of play excellent, we played at 2:00 and got the twilight rate of $55. I consider this to be a fair price, if I had to pay the rack rate of $100 that would have been to much. The course has some nice views, in particular the 15th a 220 yard par 3 that drops in elevation quite a bit to an island green. Overall the course was not very difficult due mostly to the short rough and pretty large greens. Fun to play.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank pjmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice course and 19th hole”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

PLayed on the weekend as a single. I was put into a fivesome as play was dreadfully slow but the locals I was with were fun and talkative so the long round was very nice. They have a wonderful signature hole on the back that gives you a great panoramic of the area and the challenge of a brutal par 3. If you visit reno it is worth going to, mid week would propbably be better. It was $70 with a cart on the weekend.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JeffD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LakeRidge Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to LakeRidge Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing