We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away if cleanliness is important!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Utah
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Stay away if cleanliness is important!”
Reviewed March 5, 2007

We stayed at the Primm Valley Resort on our way home from San Diego.

We requested a non-smoking room which the front desk confirmed we were staying in. The room smelled badly of cigarette smoke.

The room hadn't been vacuumed. When we lifted up the comforter there was a lot of dirt next to the bed. The wallpaper was peeling off the walls. There was black gooey stuff above the toilet paper holder. Worst of all....there was crusty food on the blanket...not the comforter....the blanket that should be changed between every guest.

This hotel could be decent if it were maintained at all with the exception that the layout is horrible. If you get a room at the opposite end of the casino it is a long walk to get to anything.

My advice is to stay in Las Vegas.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
5 Thank amsmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    183
    158
    104
    138
See reviews for
150
270
35
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2007

My husband and I recently stayed in the hotel (motel more like it)
and I can say one thing for sure....We will not be going back again.
I asked for a manager at one point and no one could even locate him/her to help us with complaints we had.
we finally just left in disgust and vowed not to return to that miserable place again.

  • Stayed February 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank comettrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2007

Booked a room at this dump to see a concert at Buffalo Bills. First, in mid-week there is a 35 minute wait to check in with 2 people working and a grand total of 3 people in line. Room was old, musty and poorly maintained. Bed had springs poking through top of mattress cover. Everyone that worked there seemed to cop an attitude for no reason. Only food available when buffet closes is the worlds worst "coffee shop". With a SHORT line to enter you are looking at 45 minutes just to get in the door. Then you are promptly ignored while the servers conduct their social life....Food is very mediocre. Slots and tables are tight. Never again. Not worth a cheap rate for the headache.

  • Liked — close to Southern California
  • Disliked — service, food, attitudes of employees
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank bulletproof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitowoc, WI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2007

If your looking for the high class of the big casinos, this is not where to go. But if your looking for a clean room, friendly staff, good food, and gambling, this is the place to be. The rooms were average, but clean and quiet, except for the buses arriving outside of our window at night, it was nice enough. We would go again, and taking the monorail to the other casinos was fun too.

Helpful?
2 Thank BarbinMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nowhere
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2006

We were GREATLY disappointed by the stay here. We'd hoped to have a nice time outside the hustle & bustle of Las Vegas, & Igot suckered in by cheap rates, but found this to be woefully inadequate, in big & small things. Stay here at your own risk. In no particular order:

What should have tipped me off about the inadequacies of the staff were our first experiences on Day 1. There's a line up at hotel registration; one of the only 2 tellers is told to close the station they're at & move to another one, meaning a further delay. Absolutely no reason for this, they took their entire cash drawer w/ them, but had to waste our time closing down one machine & starting up another one to simply move one station over.

Then, going to my room, I noticed a sign -- "Outdoor pool closed for seaon" (this was off-season, in Oct.) -- & underneath it "spa open 24 hours". I had to ask 3 different people to even find out what the "spa" was. First person "had never heard of it", 2nd didn't know, finally go in touch w/ someone who explained that the "spa" was simply the whirlpool next to the pool, & it was closed for the season. THIS IS A SPA?

I'd also arranged w/ the hotel, far in advance, to have a package delivered by UPS. Found out the correct address & the way it was supposed to be addressed for a guest. After I got there, however, it took several days to even find out the package had been refused by the hotel staff, & never got an adequate explanation on why. And, ABSOLUTELY NO ONE was in charge. EVERYBODY in management was absent (or, maybe, they're just absent when you have a complaint).

I left messages for the people supposedly in charge. No one ever attempted to contact me, no one did a thing regarding this.

Light bulbs burned out in room. They did get changed after a day & 2 calls.

The "best" buffet of the 3 available (all 3 casinos are the same management) was mediocre, at best. Seating in the cafe at dinner time had an hour wait -- even tho this was the off season, & even tho there were plenty of tables open.

As a consequence, I purposely did not even gamble here -- I ended up driving to Las Vegas for that, to deal w/ people who know how to run things. Will never stay there again.

  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank livin_n_the_city
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2006

Next time i'm heading straight to vegas....
this hotel was dirty.
room service food was in the hallway from the time we checked in and was still there when we checked out....
The windows had hand prints and looked greasy. They looked like they had not been cleaned in years..

i would not recommend staying here for more than one night. You can get nicer hotel rooms in vegas for the same price.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DANNIGUCCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2006

Save yourself the aggrivation and stay as far away from "The Primm Motel" as you can. From the time my husband and I checked in till the time we left - we encontered nothing but problems. For starters, it took forty minutes to check in with one customer ahead of us. When we finally reached our room the bed had not been made and it smelled like a keg party had just taken place. When we went back to the front desk, the gentleman who claimed to be the supervisor on duty snapped at us and blew off the situation like we were being an inconvience. The following day after we were finally able to switch to a new room ( after being told previously that we had gotten there last room ) we wandered down to the pool to discover that it could not be used. After inquiring as to a reason why, my husband was informed that it was to cold - by the way it was 85 degrees and above all four days we were there. Trust me it still gets better from here. Later that night we decided to try our hand at some blackjack. One problem - the dealer kept messing up when it came to adding the cards. Call me crazy, but addition is usually a prerequisite. Now for those of you who still feel that good food and good service go hand in hand, definitly do not look here. There are 3 places to eat at the primm- A buffet, A cafe, and a steakhouse. Obviously with the exception of the buffet, our order was wrong each time. Plus you can guarantee that you are going to wait atleast ten minutes for a beverage, after you wait to be sat which takes about a half hour. This is when the resteraunt is half full. By the final day we gave up and decided on McDonalds!
Ashley, Michigan

  • Liked — Nice Bartenders
  • Disliked — Everything Else!
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay Away
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank violet99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Primm Valley Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primm Valley Resort & Casino

Property: Primm Valley Resort & Casino
Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 S. (California Nevada Border), Primm, NV 89019-7002
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Primm Valley Resort & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primm Valley ResortJust a step away from Las Vegas, we offer Country Club atmosphere and hot gaming action combined with our fabulous spa and award-winning GP’s Steakhouse. Relax at the all-new Primm Valley Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Primm Valley Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primm Valley Resort And Casino
Primm Valley Hotel Primm
Primm Valley Resort & Casino Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing