We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Weekend Getaway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Primm Valley Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    177
    150
    98
    129
See reviews for
141
254
31
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Hills, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Had a great time with friends and my spouse, Staff was friendly and adequate. The atmosphere was great, not overly crowded and had access to the games we love to play. We will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, Usa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just out for a drive, we decided to stop in Primm to check out the casinos there. We had a great time. This hotel and casino is attached to the Outlet mall. The mall closes at 8, but then it's a great opportunity to go to the casino.The employees were very friendly, and the casino is not very smokey. The guys at the valet were so nice, and made you feel important. Very friendly environment and the Pancake House is open 24 hours there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Its not Vegas but we had a good time stayed 2 nights. The room was clean and the bed was comfy! A extra roll of Tp would of been nice, scince only a small amount was on the roll. But all in all we are happy! We will stay again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on the way to San Diego, and was skeptical because the reviews are all over the place. There was good and bad things about it... It was clean and the staff is very nice, the buffet is run of the mill and non-descript. The only really bad thing was the air conditioner sounded like you were standing next to a semi at max rpm's! The casino is smallish compared to Vegas, but also clean. The hotel is old, but it looks like they've tried to update it. I would go back.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank softballguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Room was ok, reasonably clean but although it was non-smoking it smelled like an ashtray. Bed was comfortable, pillows ok.

We could only get to rooms by going through smoke-filled casino.

Restaurant was good but very expensive for a casino.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1luvs2trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Primm hotels

San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband has a yearly golf trip to Primm. I hadn't gone for years since the last time I went, I was miserable. There was one of those scary bedspreads on our beds that you just knew was covered in DNA from thousands of people! Our room reeked of smoke and I couldn't sleep due to what sounded like a herd of buffalo above my room. Plus, there was no gym which is a deal breaker for me.
This year he really wanted me to come, so I did some research ahead of time. Guess what? They added a gym and spa. Also, according to the pictures, the hideous bedspreads were no longer! I decided to give it a shot! However, I brought my own sheets and pillow to be safe (husband thought I was nuts, of course). Our room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner was VERY noisy though. The gym was AWESOME. Brand new equipment and a good variety (it was empty almost every time I went). They also have a great steak house. I seriously had the most amazing prime rib there! The spa is lovely and for just $7 you can hang out in their sauna and jacuzzis for half a day.
My husband and I had so much fun. I hung at the pool and read while he golfed (the pool was FREEZING). Then, at night we reunited for dinner and gambling. We even got lucky at the tables! It's definitely not a five star place. If you look closely, you will see a lot of wear and tear. Just don't look too closely and you will enjoy yourself!

Room Tip: Ask if there is such a room with a quiet air conditioner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquelyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
40.3 mi away
Cottonwood Cove Resort
Cottonwood Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Cottonwood Cove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Primm Valley Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Primm Valley Resort & Casino

Property: Primm Valley Resort & Casino
Address: 31900 South Las Vegas Boulevard, I-15 S. (California Nevada Border), Primm, NV 89019
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Primm Valley Resort & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 624
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Primm Valley ResortJust a step away from Las Vegas, we offer Country Club atmosphere and hot gaming action combined with our fabulous spa and award-winning GP’s Steakhouse. Relax at the all-new Primm Valley Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Primm Valley Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Primm Valley Hotel Primm
Primm Valley Resort And Casino
Primm Valley Resort & Casino Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing