We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
Nearby Hotels
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$49
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
M Resort Spa Casino(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
South Point Hotel(Las Vegas)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonnie Springs Motel(Blue Diamond)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Emerald Suites(Las Vegas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
144
186
165
115
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
186
165
115
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasino hostplayers cardmallslotsgp
Filter
Updating list...
440 - 445 of 756 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were returning to CA from Vegas for New Years Eve on Jan 2 and the traffic literally as far as you could see was backed up solid. Took us over an hour just to get to Primm from Vegas. I was not feeling well and my husband HATES traffic so I suggested we just do a 1 night "layover" at one of the hotels, Primm Valley.
Kind of a long line to check in (only 2 agents working desk) but the price was decent, $45. Finally got settled in and room was about as I had expected. Basic, pretty clean looking, flat screen tv with limited channels, kinda beat up furniture. No fridge or coffee maker (didn't expect one).
Fairly comfy beds with nice linens and great pillows. Had a nice view of big courtyard/pool area, which we would have used had it been warmer.
Casino drink service was poor and overall pretty smoky, but fairly big casino and busy table games.
We shopped at the adjacent "Outlet Mall" which we quite enjoyed and found some great deals. We ate at the food court , a little Cajon place that was really good (bourbon chicken).
Left fairly early the next morning and ,yeah, there was no traffic!
I would stay here again for the same reason, kind of a layover, not really a destination.
They do have some good concerts here also, for which we would stay.
Overall a pretty decent hotel/casino.
Oh, they have removed the very cool Bonnie and Clyde car/exhibit ~ heard it's now at Whiskey Petes (nearby hotel) ?

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Dear kkirwan,

Thank you for your recent comments and review of Primm Valley. We are glad that you had a good time and found some great deals while staying here. We hope that you will pay us a visit again soon. We did move the exhibit to Whiskey Pete's across the street to give it a little more space and substance - and it is still free! We hope you stop by and see it at it's new location on your next trip!

Best,
Kenj Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

When we first got there - it was a little long to finally find out where they had us because we drove to Buff Bill's but got told were at Whiskey Pete's - got over to Whiskey Pete's and then told we were at Buff Bill's - the lady at Whiskey Pete's got it taken care of us so we didnt have to wait in line again -
It was a great time just a little on the cold side - being a californian person used to the sun - but had a great time at the tables and slots - i was a little disappointed at the choice of similar slot machines and seeing every time i come out there they move things around a little bit, and if you did have a great machine last time you were there you cant seem to find or locate it because they took it out or retired it
Will definitely do this again if have it offered to me or my boyfriend

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Judy P.

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Kenji Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Overall nice experience ! free rooms for us, free food and excellent service !! what else can your ask for :) also our bed and pillows were very very comfortable ! our New Years celebration was very nice,. They treated us very nice so i really had no complaing,.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blankita1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We always stay at Buffalo Bill's for New Year's Eve. This time we stayed at Primm and it was wonderful. We had a mini suite with a great big jacuzzi tub. GP's steak house has wonderful food and great service. They always put on a really nice party for New Year's Eve.

Will definitely stay at Primm again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shquilt9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear shquilt9,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a good time. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Kenji Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We decided to stay at this hotel on our last night in the area. We spent the day at the Mojave Preserve and thought this would be a good place to stop for the night. We are staying on the same floor as the casino floor. Here's our experience with the place:

Gaming area: Typical of what you would expect to find in a casino for its size. Good-sized casino floor with lots of machines and table games.

Hallways: Need vacuuming. Dirt and other items on the floor.

Room: Fairly basic. The furniture is a bit beat up in this room. It is also fairly blah. The television meets current industry standard of flat-panel 42 inch. Room is a good size, but lacks a feeling of casino luxury that you find in the Strip hotels. Bathroom is nothing special. Mattress is thick and comfortable. Heating system works fine. Some updating would make the room more appealing.

Buffet: Had a good selection of food. If you love dessert, then you will be very happy with the selection of food.

I would stay here again, although I would consider an upgrade from this basic room, if it is available.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank karoleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Primm Valley Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear karoleigh,

We appreciate the feedback on your recent visit. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We hope that you will pay us a visit again soon.

Best,
David Nolan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews