We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort Course”

Primm Valley Golf Club - Desert Course
Ranked #7 of 10 things to do in Primm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 18-hole golf course, part of the Primm Resorts, changes elevation frequently and offers magnificent views of the surrounding area of mountains and desert.
Corona, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort Course”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Staff is friendly and attentive. Course is always in very good shape. Course design is interesting and challenging.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent course, wonderful staff!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Cold day to start, but warmed up some when the cloud cover cleared. The staff in the pro shop was excellent & offered great advice on breakfast. The breakfast burrito was large & flavorful. The starter was friendly & helpful.

The course conditions were great! Fairways were in very good shape for December. The greens rolled nicely, but were difficult to read. Our bad! But, the course was challenging. We were able to play at a resident discount due to playing with family. This was a gem located in the middle of the desert & well worth the drive from Vegas. We would love to play there again before we leave the area!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Fazio course.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I get to the Las Vegas area twice a year and try to play at least one different course each time. This trip it was the Primm Valley Desert course. The course was very well laid out and can be tough for the first time. Unfortunately, the course was being prepped for over seeding and the fairways were not in the best of conditions. This is one of the downside about September golf in the Vegas area. All in all, the course is stunning and the greens were in excellent shape. For the price, it is one of the better values to be found.

It is about a 45 minute drive on Interstate 15 heading towards Los Angeles and the course is actually in Nipton, CA off of exit 291. From there there will be signs directing you to the course. It is well worth the drive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank travelinggolfer757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Still one of the best!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I try to play here at least once a year and both courses (Desert or the Lakes) are still two of the best in the California/Nevada area. I shake my head every time I stop here as it is a mystery to me how they can keep this place in such perfect condition for being in the middle of no where! Check out the rates on Golfnow.com. Even the pro shop and resturant bar/grill is the best! If you have a chance to stop and play, do it. My recommendation if you can only play one is the Lakes Course.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beave8920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plam Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

I enjoyed the seafood buffet with two of my friend clean and the staff was also good.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primm Valley Golf Club - Desert Course also viewed

 

Been to Primm Valley Golf Club - Desert Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing