We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Room / Reasonable Prices” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
409 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Comfortable Room / Reasonable Prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I book my room through hotels.com and usually get a rate of around $45 per night. Sometimes Sunday is a bit more if they are having a concert or it's a holiday weekend.
The rooms are comfortable and clean, although a bit dated. TV is an old 'tube' type and this room (702B) had a problem with the cable connection box...you had to wait about a minute or so for it to "warm up" before reception was tolerable.
The shower head was cracked and kept falling off, I left it on the toilet with a note and the next day it was repaired...nice! However the water pressure was unsatisfactory and it took me about 20 minutes to take a shower...other rooms I've stayed in didn't have this problem.
Not much in choices for restaurants, Denny's is always solid but slow. The buffet is never open and the mexican restaurant is only open on weekends. Otherwise there is a taco bar, Panda Express, and McDonald's on the premises.
If it weren't for the fact these 3 properties were the only options I probably wouldn't stay here, but I can say Buffalo Bill's is head and shoulders above the standard rooms at Primm Valley "Resort", but maintenance is still lacking here.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the 1st floor, it's full of smokers and pet owners. I've had rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaAz-JT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    169
    172
    111
    187
See reviews for
207
229
41
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Check in fairly quick. Received room preferences with no problem at the desk. However, had e-mailed my preferences, but they responded that the couldn't locate my record? Rooms newer and in good shape. Cleanliness all around good. Hallways and some public areas need some cleaning attention. 14th floor did not have any street noise. Overall pretty quiet, even though the hotel was full. Booked room for four, but only 3 towels and 1 shampoo and 2 small soaps. Housekeeping provided more with a smile. No refrigerator or microwave. TV was old style with terrible reception. No check out thru the TV, had to go down to the front desk area, swipe your credit card at the kiosk and then check out. Receipt provided from the machine. Food in the Denny's was good. Kids enjoyed the attractions. They charge you $10 extra if you have kids! Heater/AC very noisy. Turned it off when sleeping.

Room Tip: High floor room, away from elevators. DO NOT let them put you on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I spent $112.00 for a room (1 night), the worst mistake we EVER made, when checking in at the front desk the staff was NOT friendly at all, in addition to that the bed in our room was full of black hair on top of the bed and under the sheets, the sheets did not look clean and the pillow cases were torn and had big holes, our room was a non-smoking room and it totally reeked of bad odor and smoke smell,(along with a cigarette burn on the carpet,) the room itself was disgusting, we actually suffered the $111.00 loss and decided not to spend the night there and headed home. The staff at the front desk asked us"would you like another room"? Our reply NOOOOO!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want a nice room DONT STAY HERE,!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brittina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

if i dnt stay there i make a trip to visit or eat at there great resturants and good gamming tables and slots i stay there when i go to vegas drive is like 30 min but woth it fun cheap but classy perfect for a weekend get away or a week vacation no matter how u do u will enjoy n very good for children with rides n arcade to n joy mcdonalds movies n a great spot

Room Tip: get the pool veiw pool is shaped like a buffalo
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaycamode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fontana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Well since I just turned 21 I still look very young and I had a few of the staff maybe be a little rude when asking for my ID. However, the cocktail waitress that tended to my mom and I was a lot of help in fixing the issue. She advised me to go to security and get a wrist band because I look so young and it would help with constant carding. I took her advice and I had no more problems. She made my stay better and I appreciate they have some employees who care and are helpful. Great place to gamble :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ty H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
733 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I returned to visit this casino with friends. I noticed that the maintenance is not being done. Garbage on the sidewalks and in the hotel check in area. Paint was fading. Pieces of the acade also have fallen off the building. Stickers and graffiti on signs and poles. The monorail was in very poor condition and extremely dirty. Very disppointed, used to be a great place

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at Buffalo Bill's to celebrate New Year's, and this was the best decision we made to end 2012 and start 2013. We had the best time, very well organized, great music, lots of fun. Hope to be back soon and again to celebrate the next new year again. We usually go to Primm Valley a couple of times a year and each time, we enjoy our stay there, that's why we keep on returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear R P,

Thank you for the kind words! We take pride in making New Year's a holiday to remember! We hope you are having a great 2013 and look forward to seeing you back at Primm Valley Resorts!

Best,
Kenji Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.3 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
11.7 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino

Property: Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Address: 31900 S. Las Vegas Blvd, I-15 S at state line, Primm, NV 89019
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from Las Vegas there’s a perfect combination of new slots and Wild West décor. Plus 1,723 guest rooms, Denny’s and a 209 foot roller coaster. It’s all here at Buffalo Bill’s Hotel & Casino. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Buffalo Bill`s Hotel Primm
Buffalo Bill`s Resort And Casino
Buffalo Bills Hotel
Buffalo Bills Resort
Buffalo Bills Casino
Buffalo Bill Casino
Buffalo Bills State Line
Primm Nv
Buffalo Bills Primm
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing