We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I liked the casino!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“I liked the casino!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

During my trip to Vegas, we decided to drive to Whiskey Pete's to see the Bonnie and Clyde car. Went with my husband, sister and her boyfriend. Whenever we go to Vegas, we also pick out something to do that is off-strip, just to get out of Vegas for a while. It was about 30 minutes away from the strip.

It seems to be an old run-down casino. But, you know what? We had a blast. The Bonnie and Clyde exhibit was cool. In addition to the car, they also have Clyde Barker's shirt on display, as well as some personal items that belonged to them.They had some videos playing playing on a screen that told the history of the duo. Seeing the bullet-ridden car up close was really cool. It's behind glass, but you can still get some pretty good pictures.There is also some cheesy Bonnie and Clyde car memorabilia for sale in the little gift shop that we gladly purchased.

Also on display is the car that belonged to gangster Dutch Schultz. The cool thing about that car doors are filled out with lead to make the car bulletproof. The glass is an inch thick. After Schultz died, Al Capone used the car.

The casino is dark and quiet. Has an obvious western theme. We went on a Thursday and there weren't many people there. All the staff we encountered were friendly. Quick drink service.

There is an IHop and McDonald's onsite, but we didn't eat there.

If your looking for something different to do while in Vegas, I'd recommend this place. It may not be glamourous, but it's worth it for the Bonnie and Clyde car alone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherieb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    77
    108
    94
    136
See reviews for
123
130
43
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santaquin, Utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed here twice in the past 2 weeks. the first time we were in the tower side it was okay, but the 2nd time we were placed in the older 2 story part. We asked for non smoking which it smelt like smoke pretty bad ( we have Asama problems so it was really bad). It was dingy and if you looked under the beds there was food and all kinds of dust and stuff. The first time through there were holes in the ceiling with leaking water. The beds are really hard and our phone didn't even work to call the front desk. People are allowed to smoke at the pool. I have stayed here in the past, but with how run down it's getting I will never stay here again!!!

Room Tip: If for some reason you choose to stay here ASK for the tower side. I think it's newer and that s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Primm hotels

Littleton co
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

The room was horrible. We thought we would stay there because of the good price on the weekend but that was a big mistake. We reserved the deluxe room non smoking. And they put us in a smoking room that was absolutely disgusting. The bathtub was flooded. The chair cushions were falling apart literally. The bed frame was broken. Absolute worst mistake ever. Please spend the extra money and stay somewhere else. You won't regret it

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathenandlacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Prim Valley Resort Players Club offers outstanding benefits for playing at their Properties at Prim Valley, Nevada. Free Hotel stays, Free Slot Plays and Concerts Monthly. sometimes more than once MONTH offers. The Slot Machines are much looser than at the strip or in downtown Las Vegas

I usually visit the Resort about every other month

Roy Gutierrez
San Diego, California

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank royaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We chose to stay here because the pool looked fun with a slide and all. We arrived just before 7 pm, the sign by the pool said no swimming after dark, cool! The sun was still up so we quickly got our suits on and went down to find the pool had closed. We asked the guy collecting towels, he said he didn't know why they closed early. We asked a security guard who said if there's no life guard they close up. Funny because there's a sign on the fence that tells you swim at your own risk there's "no life guard on duty".We talked to someone at the front desk and they said the pool always closes at 7:00 pm. We asked where it says that and was told on the web site. Nope, we checked, no where to be found. Needless to say we were disapointed. Then back in the room tried to connect to the wifi. Called the front desk to be told it costs. As we drove up to the hotel the big Whiskey Pete's marquee says "Free Wifi"...ok....for who?
The security guard told us the sign on the pool was outdated, too bad this hotel's false advertising tactics aren't out dated. Gotta say, you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

We went for the waterside and the pool. We were told it closed at 6. Later we found out it wasn't open due to not having lifeguards. We were assured it would be open the next day at 10 a.m. It wasn't. No lifeguards again. It opened around checkout time.

The beds are uncomfortable and the sheets scratchy. The halls are smelly, like mildew. WiFi is charged by the minute. The air conditioning didn't work so we had to change rooms.

The front desk personnel were polite and tried to be helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siroli_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HESPERIA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Weve been to Whisky Petes numerous times and the rooms are always aweful run down. However the service is excellent! The casino is clean. The dealers are cool. The best part are the bartenders areawesome! They're quick and friendly. An excellent addition to make a fun experience despite the shabby rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qrandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.3 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.0 mi away
Cottonwood Cove Resort
Cottonwood Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Cottonwood Cove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Property: Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing