We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Westminster
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“OK for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

For $38 on a Sat night, you get what you pay for. Dingy carpets. In 100 degree weather, the hotel does not air condition the elevators or hallways so the only source of relief you will feel is in your room with A/C on!

We had a King bed with obviously queen size flat sheets. The bottom sheet went just to the foot of the bed and was too short to be tucked in. The sides of this bottom sheet barely went over 5" on each side so the sides couldn't be tucked in! So needless to say, the bottom sheet went everywhere as you moved around in your sleep. Stupid to say the least. The mattress itself was softer and to my liking, although the pillows were quite hard. I've had this problem with pillows at other hotels so when I'm driving, I make it a habit to take my own pillows (which I did this time as well!)

We arrived around 8pm and went on to Vegas the next day. if you plan to stay in Primm longer, don't stay here.

Visit the Bonnie and Clyde exhibit within the casino, complete with their bullet-riddled "death car." You'll also see the bullet riddled shirt of Clyde's donated by his sister. She must have washed it because it was not blood stained. Not sure why she would have kept such a shirt for all those years, but then again, the entire family sounded pretty much like "bad guys in the business."

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    75
    103
    93
    131
See reviews for
118
128
39
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

30 a night traveling through is not bad. Buffett closes at 8 even on the weekend and is DEFINATELY not worth 15 a head, barely adequate room size. no extras, horrible location between vegas and ?. Suggestion; stay in Henderson.

Room Tip: half hour towards vegas is Henderson, everything a traveler needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Primm hotels

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Driving back to California,with a hangover(imagine that),and bumper to bumper traffic,we decided to stop here for another night.The rooms were clean and the price was OK.The casino doesnt offer too much as choice in tables(2 were open) or restaurants(McD or IHOP)but it served its purpose,I got some sleep,played alittle and had a bit to eat.Left the next morning with no hangover and no traffic.I would stay here again if needed to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

First of All why dont they have luggage dolly, and with all the money the make why dont they update that 1980's look, i mean i like the retro look but damm , lol. Also they need to make a adult pool, too many little kids , nothing wrong with kids, but we adults want a pool bar or swim up bar , or just change the hours no kids after 5pm adults only? Other than that everyone is friendly , it has potential to be a top draw with the right remodel and upgrades? I may come back , if they change it

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I found that staying here than in Vegas was more convenient all the way around. You can almost always find rooms at a great rate. They have everything you at your disposal, slots, tables, betting, even an outlet. Nice if you want to avoid the regular hustle from Vegas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azucenavPasadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Spent the night on road trip. Okay. Line to check in, but in check person was nice. Room was okay. It was quiet and I slept well. I would probably just drive in to Vegas next time, but I did get a good price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmdale, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The price is great and are room was clean. We ate breakfast at IHOP but they also have McDonald's, and serve awesome hot dogs for 1.50 at the bar. The staff is friendly and they also have a large selection of slot machines. I recommend this hotel. We had fun.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeBlanx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.3 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.0 mi away
Cottonwood Cove Resort
Cottonwood Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Cottonwood Cove
3.5 of 5 stars 25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
0.0 mi away
Shady Lady bed and breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Property: Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing