We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just driving through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Primm
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just driving through”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

The walls are very thin. Neighbors partied all night and the helpful front desk and runner arranged a different room for us. After, had a pleasant night sleep. The Bonnie & Clyde exhibit is awesome! Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    90
    118
    96
    139
See reviews for
128
141
47
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

We were driving through Vegas heading south on a Sunday afternoon and ran into a traffic jam from hell also trying to head south. After crawling for an hour or so we decided that it might be wise to detour into Primm for the evening and leave the next morning. Whiskey Pete's was the closest and easiest. We usually book our hotels well ahead of arrival so this was a detraction from our norm.
Hotel check-in was amazingly quick considering the lineup. The lady who checked us in (I think she might have been the office manager) came out to assist her desk staff as things got busy. We have a small dog so she offered us a ground level room which is nice. I was pretty shocked when she informed me that the room rate with a pet was still well under $50.
The guest room decore is pretty tired and is desperately in need of replacement. With that being said one has too keep in mind the room rate is pretty reasonable.
We ordered dinner from the IHop rather than McDonald which are both located in the Casino not exactly gourmet choices but beggers.....
There is no wi-fi in the rooms, if you need free wi-fi you need to go for a hike to the gas station/store located south of the casino, we did,and it did work, not very convienent, but it did work.
A quick trip by my wife, to the casino, paid for the whole stay so its hard not to feel good about our evening at Whiskey Pete's

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Clarence D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

In all fairness I did not spend a night at the hotel nor would I dream to after the experience I had there after a recent trip to Las Vegas. We were driving back from Las Vegas, and due to heavy traffic we needed to stop for a bathroom break and something to eat. The dirty diapers littering the parking lot should have been a warning. I initially stopped by the main ladies restroom at the rear of the casino, but the "functioning" stalls were all occupied, and there was a line for the others. I decided to try the restroom behind the Bonnie & Clyde car exhibit. There were three stalls and they were all disgusting. One had feces on the toilet seat, the handicapped stall had blood on the toilet seat and the only remaining stall had vomit splattered all over the wall and floor. The grabage cans were all overflowing with trash, and it didn't appear that the restroom had been cleaned in some time. I tried to find an employee to report this to, but aside from casino staff I couldn't find a cleaning/maintenance/housekeeping employee. After viewing the bathrooms we decided that there was no chance of us eating there since hygiene appeared to be a problem. I can't imagine that their housekeeping for the rooms would be much better if this was how they took care of their public areas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 30somethingtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

It was great to stop at Whiskey Pete's before and after going to Las Vegas. The rooms are nice. Not a fancy place but has everything you need, McDonalds for quick food and IHOP for a great sit down meal.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Josie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosamond, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

we have a great stay at Whiskey Pete's the room and bathroom was clean but housekeeping is a diiference story i call 5 times because the hair dyer was broken and the girl who spoke broken english kept telling me she would send one up well after some many call i said forget and when to the show with wet hair but then the next morning i call again and ask for a hair dyer this time the girl spoke to me with good english so i told her what happened she said im sorry and send one up right away i was happy and call her back and thank her now that what i call great service wish i could of got it last night

Room Tip: for the price what would you asspect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ortegs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed at Whiskey Pete's for over 30yrs. It is always and enjoyable experience and a great value for your money.The rooms are always clean and neat. The food is good. It is a good place for children with many things to do for them also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.4 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Property: Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Vegas.com so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing