We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Time Wasn't a Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Reviewed March 31, 2012

We have stayed here twice before and were satisfied with the quality for the price. This time, our party of ten agreed never again. Unfortunately, there was no fridge, no microwave, no coffee maker in the room. So for those of you who have seen this advertised- not true anymore. For a fee they might be able to find a mini fridge for us- no thanks. We just used the ice down the hall to keep things cold. Also- the hall carpets are completely torn up- I mean thye have literally come apart at the seams.-an awful mess. My sister's bathroom toilet seat was not attached. Bro-in-law made the repair. We had recommended this place- kind of embarrassing! Try another place- we aren't picky- but VERY disappointing!!!! Oh yeah- after driving 11 hrs and expecting a hot tub- "sorry not functional!"

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrucenLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2012

Dear BrucenLinda,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Whiskey Pete’s. We must apologize that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. Be assured that we will quickly address your concerns regarding the carpet in the hallways so that future guests will not experience the same problem.

Thank you for your comments regarding the amenities not offered at Whiskey Pete’s. You mentioned you seen these advertised. Can you please provide us with any information as to where the advertisement was at? Since these are not part of what Whiskey Pete’s has to offer we would like to insure that this addressed and corrected. We thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (526)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

363 - 369 of 527 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2012

Everything was awesome, from food, drinks, slots, staff, hotel, everything was fun and convinient. I loved it thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuckyDame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Primm_Valley, General Manager at Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear LuckyDame,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed everything while you were here.

Best,
Kenji Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Worst experience EVER. First, the employees were terrible, were clueless. Second, there were bugs. Third, the room was really dirty. Fourth, The remote didn't work. Fifth, the beds were hard as a rock and the pillows were really thin. Sixth, it was REALLY smelly, really disgusting. Lastly, the restaurant was terrible. The food didn't taste right and because of it, I became sick. I would NOT EVER recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Jeanne A

Thank you for your comments and feed back. We must apologize that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. Please be assured that these incidents are not typical of the service that we strive to provide to our guests. We would like to follow up with some of your comments. If you would like to discuss your most recent hotel stay further with more specific details, please contact me through the hotel main number at 702-386-7867.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Stayed at this place 2 days ago, talk about disgusting. The carpets not only in the room were musty smelling, also loose making it a trip hazard. The bed was the most uncomfortable thing I have ever laid on, and the covers smelt. The bathroom in the room was nasty, wife and I didn't want to use the shower it was so gross, we kept our shoes on the whole time in the room. We won't ever stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JIC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear JIC2012,

Thank you for your comments and feed back. We must apologize that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. Please be assured that these incidents are not typical of the service that we strive to provide to our guests. We would like to follow up with some of your comments. If you would like to discuss your most recent hotel stay further with more specific details, please contact me through the hotel main number at 702-386-7867.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

this was my fifth year in a row going to the vegas races. unfortunatley the only place we could stay was at this horrible hotel. while making reservations over the phone, they guaranteed me they would not take any money off my card until we gotthere to check in- that was not the case! they charged my card, making it go overdrawn. when i got there to check in, the lady would not even listen to my request to be reimburssed, nor would she let me ta;l to a manager.
after getting in our room we noticed that the nightstand outlets were not working at all so we only had 1 dim light and/or the loud bathroom light. also our ac wasn't working and the window would not open or close. the sink wasn't attached to the vanity so everytime we turned on the water the sink would lift up.
after checking out and leaving early to beat traffic to the race, we stopped at their gas station where the employee didn't even speak english. she gave our $30 in gas to someone else then the manager accused us of some gas conspiracy. we did not get any gas there and she still didn't give us our money back!!!

Room Tip: i have no tips for this horrible place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank noneof y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear noneofy,

Thank you for your comments and feed back. We would like to follow up with some of your comments. If you would like to discuss your most recent hotel stay further with more specific details, please contact me through the hotel main number at 702-386-7867.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I stayed here many years ago and remember this being a nice place. I guess too many years have gone by and the hotel has not been kept up. The carpet in the hallways were held together with duct tape. They were all rolled up and pieced together. A person could easily have tripped and fallen. The room was not too bad but again it has not been updated in years. Missing light bulbs in the bathroom, leaky windows. noisy. The casino was also in bad condition. Many of the machines were broken or worn out. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giltedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Giltedge,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. I have forwarded your comments regarding the condition of the hallways and your room to our housekeeping and engineering departments. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

First of all, let me point out to the majority of slot players out there who play at any of the 3 casinos in Primm or in las Vegas!
This place used to be fun! That is until ticket-in, ticket-out technology was introduced here in Primm, and when we used to stay in whiskey Pete's several years ago, we actually had fun with real quarters hitting the tray and the slots payed out a lot! Now things have certainly changed for the worst! The slots now pay out in paper ticket vouchers, and we must have put in about $200 without getting a decent payout! Another $100 and still nothing! Our favorite "humpack double screen keno machines" that we enjoyed several years ago are now gone because of them switching over to machines with paper tickets, another reason I will never come back!
Another thing That is terrible in whiskey Pete's and in Primm are the rooms! We stayed overnight in a non smoking room near the casino floor and were very disappointed when we first walked in! The room looked like it hadn't been updated in years! The beds were very hard and lumpy and the A/C was loud and blowing hot air like it hadn't been serviced in years! The Furniture and tv are very outdated and the bathroom was filthy and unsanitary!
A word of advice to the owners of this once great hotel and casino,
BRING BACK THE CLASSIC COIN-IN, COIN-OUT SLOTS AND RENNOVATE YOUR HOTEL!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldbroad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Dear Oldbroad68,

Thank you for your comments and feed back. We must apologize that your experience with us was unsatisfactory. Please be assured that these incidents are not typical of the service that we strive to provide to our guests. We would like to follow up with some of your comments. If you would like to discuss your most recent hotel stay further with more specific details, please contact me through the hotel main number at 702-386-7867.

Sincerely,
Kenji Hall

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Primm
0.4 mi away
Primm Valley Resort & Casino
12.0 mi away
Gold Strike Hotel and Gambling Hall
0.4 mi away
Buffalo Bill's Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino

Address: 31900 Las Vegas Blvd S, I-15 South At State Line, Primm, NV 89019-7002
Location: United States > Nevada > Primm
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Primm
Price Range: $58 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino 2.5*
Number of rooms: 777
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a lucky 777 guest rooms, we’re located just outside of Las Vegas on the I-15 freeway. Featuring your favorite slots and table games, Whiskey Pete’s has exactly what you’re looking for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel Primm
Whiskey Pete`s Hotel And Casino
Whiskey Petes Las Vegas
Whiskey Petes Hotel
Whiskey Pete's Hotel & Casino Primm, Nevada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing