We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overland Hotel & Saloon
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pioche
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Midway Motel(Caliente)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shady Motel(Caliente)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep E Motel(Enterprise)
View Hotel
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
50
42
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
42
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmining townsilver cafequaint hotelolder propertiessmoke odorstayed for one nightfun place to stayslot machinesvictorian suitewould definitely stay here againecho canyonnevadamicrowaveparanormalplumbingfoyersmoking
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 102 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I just spent a couple of days at the overland and was not impressed. The place has not change from since my grandmother cleaned the rooms back in the 70's. But the staff was out standing

Room Tip: Drive to the Shady Motel 450 Front Street, Caliente, Nevada
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank emerbirb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OverlandHotel, Owner at Overland Hotel & Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review The Overland Hotel & Saloon.

We purchased the property in 1996 and have made complete renovations to the rooms, saloon and the property. This is a family owned property and we have put our heart and soul into making this a beautiful and comfortable place to relax.

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us, we always do our best to accommodate our guests. If there is anything we can do to improve the experience please feel free to email us at Overlandhotel@lcturbonet.com.

Best,

Mary King
Co-Owner

Overland Hotel & Saloon
Pioche, NV 89043
(775) 962-5895

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

My partner and I highly recommend the Overland, the staff are very friendly, and the rooms are so reasonably priced yet they are lovely, very spacious, and themed!
Pioche is fab, real old mining town, so quiet - Boot hill Cemetary is a must see. Wished we stayed here and not bothered going to Vegas! PS - big Gins served in the bar!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GINAH30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

If you are from Vegas wanting to visit the 5 state parks in the area, I highly recommend this for a night or two. A word of warning, there is no elevator, so it was an issue for my elderly mother, but other than that, the staff was great, and we will definitely stay there again! The diner across the street was thankfully open till 9 pm, and it was a great place to escape to to "cool" off from the Vegas heat. We stayed in the victorian suite, and was good for 4 people. Mattresses and pillows were great, and found it hard to get out of bed.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank desertkat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We stayed in Pioche, NV on our way to Great Basin Nat'l Park. We were just looking for a clean room, but the clerk gave us a keys to a room and a suite to check them out. The room was very nice, but the suite was big and comfortable, and it cost less than most generic motel rooms.
The Saloon has a Wii game they let patrons use if they aren't using it for their bowling league. The bartender set it up for us and we had a lot of fun "bowling". If we're in the area we'll definitely stay at Overland Hotel & Saloon again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArizonaGolfinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Pioche is a classic western mining town with plenty of character and not much going on outside of fiestas such as Labor Day weekend. The Overland is authentic and a far cry from the world of highway chain motels. It has gone down the route of themed rooms, which are amusing and comfortable enough - we had the Anastasi Room. You pay the full bill on entry in the atmospheric bar. There is only one place to eat evening meal (the nearby Silver Cafe: very good but it closes at 20.00). There is also a county court and detention centre, a little museum, and a walking tour of the town centre that won´t take you too long to finish. To the east is a great walk from Echo canyon campground (Ash Canyon: allow 2 hours, then continue the drive east to Eagle Valley and the main road). To the S is Cathedral Gorge State Park. Maybe 1 or 2 nights here is enough (the walls are pretty thin), but staying in Pioche is quite an experience and definitely worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bicholisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews