We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A place like home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Tree Inn and Bakery

Pine Tree Inn and Bakery
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pine Tree Inn and Bakery
Ranked #1 of 1 Panaca B&B and Inns
israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A place like home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

On the way from Bryce Canyon to the Yosemite , we stay at the " pine tree inn and bakery"
It is a very nice and quite place , clean and comfortable , and gives you to fill like home.
I recommend.
Michal vizel

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank michalv_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
17
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

The Cabin out back was wonderful, breakfast was amazing and the hostess was great. A stay here is comfortable, informative and refreshing. We stayed and even took the ATV tour with lunch. The ride was nice, the views were amazing and the lunch was spectacular. Our guides were full of information on the areas history and safety was always first. When you stay here place an order from the bakery at the time you make your reservation. We didn't do this and missed out on some excellant baked goods, according to some locals.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papamikeinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed at the Pine Tree Inn recently on our way between Yosemite and Bryce National Parks. It was a lovely drive into the town from the south. Room was very nice, bed was very comfortable. Hostess Carol is a great cook and very helpful re local sights etc. You won't be left hungry after a fine breakfast.

Whilst in town check out the spring, the large rock behind the school and Cathedral Gorge. Be warned there is not too much in Panaca and there are no restaurants or takeaways, only a gas station and also a market in town that closes quite early. Best to stop for dinner at Caliente if on the way in from Yosemite, or Pioche if coming from the north.

If you are a tall person, the basement type rooms on the lower level may not be suitable as the ceiling is relatively low, but this was not a problem for wife and I.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandWendy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We stayed at Pine Tree Inn and Bakery on our way from Bryce to Yosemite, and can only repeat the worm words from previous reviewers… We stayed in the cabin which was spacious, clean, comfortable, and felt new. Price was very reasonable, breakfast was good, and the hostess was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12SC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at Pine Tree Inn and Bakery on our way to and from Lehman Cave National Park. What a delightful place! We stayed in the cabin out back, which was spacious, clean, comfortable, and new. All the privacy you could want. The breakfasts were delicious and the hostess was very friendly. This would be a great choice if you have a family group, as there are four bedrooms and baths in the main house. Price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nevadafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

We were very late getting in, having experienced a minor breakdown on the extraterrestrial hwy. Our hosts were very, very hospitable from the outset - note on the door showing us in. Warm, relaxing night - nice bed and great breakfast.. We really enjoyed the personal touches - Carol was very accommodating about everything. Her baking is fantastic - be sure to ask about her pumpkin pie :-) yum... Also, I asked Robert whether there was a place to fix my broken muffler hanger and, instead, he proceeded to fix it himself! We really enjoyed the ATV excursion - recommend it for anyone with an extra day. Fantastic time all around - very interesting area to see at a relaxed pace and couldn't think of a better place or owners to return to as a base for a few days! Truly one of the real highlights of our 7 day road trip from the Bay Area. Thanks Carol & Robert! Hope to see you again! (BTW - I mistakenly gave a 5 for "fitness center" - while there isn't really a fitness center, the great outdoors more than makes up for my "technical error"!)

Room Tip: We had the upstairs "suite", but from what we could tell, all the rooms were nicely done...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boblikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We make a Trip through the USA. Weve been in a lot of different Hotels and Motels. This bed and breakfast was the Best during the agile Trip, and this for a very Few Money!! Very friendly, Nice house, the Best breakfast in the whole USA i think. Coffee and fresh orange-Juice out of a ceramic-Pot. No Plastic!! Very very Nice!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilsbusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Tree Inn and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Inn and Bakery

Property: Pine Tree Inn and Bakery
Address: 412 North Third Street, PO Box 328, Panaca, NV 89042
Location: United States > Nevada > Panaca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Panaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Tree Inn and Bakery 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pine Tree Inn and Bakery is a comfortable Bed and Breakfast. It is located close to State and National Parks. Each room has a full bathroom, Sattelite TV and internet service. It's located in a small, peaceful Nevada town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Pine Tree Inn and Bakery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing