We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service at a great price.”
Review of Wulfy's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wulfy's
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Pahrump
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service at a great price.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stopped for the wings and was very impressed by the service. Jamie is a wonderful bartender. We enjoyed the sports bar atmosphere. Will go there again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brisco311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    17
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Uppsala, Sweden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“C+”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I went to Wulfy's to grab a fairly late bite on a Sunday evening. The first problem we had was to figure out where you should enter, then where to go(the bowling part of the building or the actual bar?) and last how to behave(just sit down?, check the menu first? wait for staff? etc). I had a burger that I very much enjoyed, and my boyfriend chose the pulled pork sandwich and was also pleased. The prices were in addition to this reasonable and I liked the style of the place. The main problem I had was with the service, which seems to be unusual after reading people's comments.

First of all, I like it better when they have a menu outside, where you can think before you make the decision to enter. Can easily be changed! I also prefer it when waitresses pay attention and know what they are serving. This was not the case for us, where we got 7-up instead of Sprite since she didn't know that people might mind the difference, didn't get any forks or knives to eat with and didn't get a question about wanting more to drink. Beer also seemed to be a difficult topic in there. Maybe you can't expect too much, but I enjoyed it much better after the second waitress took mercy on us and was around, asked questions and seemed to give a damn.

So over all good food, cool place (but not romantic or quiet) and an interesting menu, but the service could be improved. Would recommend the burger to anyone being sick of McDonalds and Jack in the Box.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paulina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
446 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“ok food, sports bar”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

ok food, mostly frozen food which is prepared. I like the salads which constantly get smaller in size..less food for higher prices..hmmmm

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“If you are a NASCAR fan you will love this place!”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Located next to the Pahrump
Best Western, this place it a treasure trove of NASCAR memorabilia. Especially from Richard Petty. In addition the food is really good and reasonably priced. Pulled pork sandwiches are fresh and generous. The Woofys Chips are homemade potato chips made fresh daily and very addictive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good place to eat and drink”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very good breakfast but the other food was so so. Great staff and very friendly. Good place to spend some time with some neat Nascar memorabilia.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wulfy's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing