We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat and drink”
Review of Wulfy's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wulfy's
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good place to eat and drink”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very good breakfast but the other food was so so. Great staff and very friendly. Good place to spend some time with some neat Nascar memorabilia.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    17
    17
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Good food and efficient and friendly service. Bar has a motor sport theme. Can also sit outside on small veranda.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not fancy, but nice”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed at the Best Western next door and was too tired at the end of each day to go anywhere to eat. I was going to eat at Wulfy's, no matter what the food was like. Fortunately I was in luck, since the food was rather good. I have no idea what tri-tip is (I'm from the East Coast), but the tri-tip sandwich was great. The burgers were very large and delicious. The fried chicken was also very good. But best of all was the Wulfy fries. You really must try them.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food.”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Pizza was surprisingly good. Friendly and prompt servers. Bar area is also nice. They are open for all meals.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
Level Contributor
173 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great pulled pork sandwich”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I love pulled pork sandwiches and Wulfey's has a really good one. I don't get there very often but its hard to drive by and not stop. I comes with chips and fry sauce that's also tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dpfeifer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wulfy's also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing