We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
Nearby Hotels
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Preferred RV Resort(Pahrump)(Great Value!)
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lakeside Casino RV Resort(Pahrump)(Great Value!)
$35
$28
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Shoshone Inn(Shoshone)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel(Death Valley Junction)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
32
98
88
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
98
88
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeath valleybreakfast buffetdeluxe rooman older propertysmall casinorooms are cleancoffee potcigarette smokegrand canyonvegasratesrefrigeratorfislotsconslasgambling
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 297 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

60's/70's setting, but clean and comfortable. Room had a coffee maker, soap and shampoo, hair dryer, iron, TV, and plenty of towels. Meals were a bargain, but cigarette smoke from the casino was noticeable in the restaurant. Like having a "no peeing section in a swimming pool".Price and convenience overshadowed the negatives.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clayacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

No microwave. No iron. No hair blow dryer. No mini fridge. Nothing to make an extended stay nicer. We were able to have our small dog. It was clean but outdated. I would stay there ONLY if there is no other choice.

The buffet was ok. It had many choices and was not overly expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

LOVED the deal's you get here, free breakfast buffet, discount for being a Front Site Student, and friendly and courteous staff.
When we are out this was again we will stay at Saddle West Hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reniebin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The location, Pahrump, was only chosen because the name tickled us. Also, when we looked on the web site, only three sites came up and we both thought we were going to be in a one-horse town.

The room was ok - nothing special. Tiny towels which didn't cover your modesty. No hair dryer in sight - you needed to collect from the reception desk (only hotel/motel on our 16 day trip that adopted this approach) and no complimentary shampoo/conditioner etc although they did supply soap.

Tried sitting around the small pool but unruly children and their very uninterested mother allowed them to dive bomb causing guests to get wet (even though there were no diving and pool etiquette signs). There were quite a few RVs hooked up and I'm afraid I now know the real definition of 'trailer trash'.

Smelly due to ingrained cigarettes.....could do with upgrading the air conditioning system to flush out the smell.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panama_patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I went for a week-long handgun training course at Front Sight in Pahrump, Nevada (about 45 minutes outside of Las Vegas). This is literally the middle of nowhere.
Not wanting to drive such a long way twice each day (especially after 8 hours on the firing range), we opted to stay at the Saddle West - one of only 2 or 3 hotels in the booming metropolis of Pahrump.

The rooms are clean but sparse. We had plenty of space to unpack and get settled, but the amenities are dated and tired. The doors open to the outside (something I really can't stand) and it can get loud as people tramp back and forth across the outer corridors leading to the rooms. You can also very clearly hear people outside talking - bring earplugs if you're a light sleeper. We were also treated to the sweet sounds of our neighbor coughing and hacking all night long. Poor guy - we nearly went out and offered to get him some Robitussin at 3:00 in the morning when we couldn't stand it any longer. There is NO insulation between the rooms. We were on the second level, so I can't speak for the noise one might hear on a lower level room.

They do offer a free breakfast to Front Sight participants, and the buffet is actually very nice. Eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, omelets made-to-order... The dinners there are super cheap and quite filling - the food is actually pretty good. However, you will have to walk through a VERY smoky casino to get to the restaurant...and the restaurant also reeks of old smoke. We are neither smokers nor gamblers, so we spent NO time in the casino; however, despite this, we stunk of smoke each day after just walking to/from the restaurant. It's that bad.
The wait staff was hit-or-miss. We had a fabulous waitress our first night, but an awful waiter the next morning (he slammed our drinks down and sloshed water everywhere, refused to come back and give us refills and sighed heavily when my husband asked for our bill - and we tip well, too! Not sure what that was about.).

This is definitely not a luxury property by any stretch of the imagination. If you're willing to brave the casino, though, you can get a nice hot breakfast and if you sleep with a pillow over your head, you'll do fine in the rooms. It's good for Front Sight participants, as we were at the range all day long and just needed a place to crash at night. Otherwise, if you're looking for a fun place to stay and hang out...look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Given the fact that there's no insulation between the rooms, you might do better to choose a room on the second level. Of course, you'll hear noise in the courtyard and people talking as they walk to their rooms, anyway, so not sure if this will help a ton. :/
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank infamousmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews