We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dragon Cloud Dojo USA Black Belt Test & Awards Banquet @ the Pahrump Nugget”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dragon Cloud Dojo USA Black Belt Test & Awards Banquet @ the Pahrump Nugget”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We, (Dragon Cloud Dojo USA), just held our 3rd Black Belt Test and Awards Banquet at the Pahrump Nugget on Saturday, April 5th and it was the most wonderful experience EVER! Their staff, Georgiana & Josh were AMAZING! Every need, change that took place and last minute details were handle with ease and professionalism... The food was fantastic and cooked to perfection.... THANK YOU SO MUCH! If you are looking for a place to hold your special event, look no further, the Pahrump Nugget is the BEST THERE IS! Holly Hernandez, Dragon Cloud Dojo USA, Owner

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DragoncloudHolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    58
    70
    21
    17
See reviews for
33
77
22
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

You will have a comfortable room for a very good price at a driving distance to Death Valley. Unfortunately the facility is quite old and worn out - do not look for luxury. To reach the registration desk you will need a gas mask, as it is located in the smoking casino area.

Room Tip: good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CezaryWojcik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed 2 nights as a stop over visiting Death Valley. Its a small hotel/casino, very easy to maneuver, Room was clean, enjoyed the fluffy pillows, no tub, has coffee maker and mini fridge.
Had a person above us who was quite loud one night but the next night it was completely quiet. Since the hotel is so small we brought up our own luggage, no problem. All the staff was friendly and helpful especially in the Harvest Café where the food was ok. The next night we ate at the 2 for one buffet, glad we didn't pay full price. Food wasn't prepared well and not many choices, we were laughing because we had trouble cutting the prime rib. The casino is super smokey.
We were looking for a hotel/casino with a short drive to Death Valley and this was it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chevynova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Rockwood, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed in Pahrumph at the Nugget because of proximity to Death Valley.
Very disapointed- carpeting was filthy. Window had homemade screen
with gaps that allowed flies free entry.

The staff was friendly. The buffet so-so, I happen to like tamales and refried beans. I ate well, my passengers suffered the next day.

Paid as much for one night as a Strip Casino,

If you DO go to Death Valley- Start at the South end and drive North = avoids sun in the eyes all day. The Shoshone village and museum is worth a stop. Buy gems by the ound across the street. $6 a pound for Desert Roses!

Room Tip: Buy gas in Pahrumph before hitting Death Valley- start at south end of valley. Stop at Furnace Creek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichiganBob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pahrump hotels

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Not much to chose from in Pahrump. Heard the Best Western was marginal so tried the Nugget. Room was extremely dated but very clean. Although we where on the non smoking floor, the ground floor.... had to stuff tiles under the door at night to prevent smoke odor from getting under the door.

It's an old motel....... glad we where not there on the weekend and glad everyone went to bed early. Any weekend partying........ and it would have been very noisy.

Room Tip: Not sure it would matter!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This property seems worn and dated. It is in serious need of a total makeover, While the staff is friendly and courteous, this hardly makes up for the condition of the hotel and casino. I would rate the buffet as slightly above average for quality but certainly a great value at two people for under $11. As you might imagine, there is more than enough parking and most of it is close to the entrance. They do have some, what I would call, second tier entertainment in the lounge on Fridays and Saturdays. There is very little to do in the town besides gamble and drink. Do yourself a favor and stay in Vegas.
RichH

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RichMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I had never heard of Pahrump before needing to go there for a business trip. There are only a few places to stay in town and all looked unimpressive. Reading the other reviews, I was prepared for a rough time, cigarette smoke, slippery floors, loud doors, tired decor, etc...
Although it wasn't as bad as described by some, OK is the best I can muster for this property.
Pros: Free wireless (a little slow, but free) a terrific steakhouse with excellent service, flat screen tvs in room, central location.
Cons: yes, cigarette smoke was a bother, but can be avoided by staying out of the casino, slow but friendly service at reception and checkout. I never saw more than one person at the desk, and they had to cover the gift shop, too. The buffet reminds one of the old time Las Vegas spreads, with a limited menu of bland food. The room pricing is out of line for the type of property.
Again, for what is available in this town, the Nugget is average. Were this in Las Vegas, it would rate a 1 or 2 at best. With just a little polish, it could be much better, but the place was packed during both of my stays, so they may not be feeling the need to upgrade. As for my pricing comment, when you are one of a very few options, you get what you can.

Room Tip: stay off the 3rd floor, its the smoking floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raynehri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pahrump
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pahrump
0.8 mi away
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
0.6 mi away
Best Western Pahrump Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
#1 of 1 in Death Valley Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pahrump RV Park & Lodging
7.0 mi away
K7 Bed and Breakfast
K7 Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Pahrump
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall

Property: Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
Address: 681 S. Highway 160, Pahrump, NV 89048
Location: United States > Nevada > Pahrump
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Casino, AAA's only 3 Diamond rated hotel in Pahrump. Our 69 all newly remodeled guest rooms provide amazing luxury and comfort at reasonable prices. Enjoy free wireless internet in our smoking and non-smoking rooms. We have plasma TVs in every room where you can enjoy Pay-Per-View movies as well as 43 cable channels and our very own local channel. We also provide room snack and beverage amenities for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing