We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Nugget Hotel Casino in Pahrump is a great getaway from the Las Vegas area. It's a easy 90 minute drive from downtown along a scenic highway. The rooms are clean and modern and the casino offers most of the latest gaming, whether table games or slots.

Join the casino club for specials at the buffet and coffee shop. They offer a special session of keno at 3:00 on Wednesday afternoon.... If the person next to you wins during this special session, so do you!

For Las Vegas locals or those visiting, it's worth the trip!

Room Tip: ask for second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim_in_Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Manager at Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your response.
We appreciate your high rating and your enthusiasm for the property.
Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Golden Casino Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    66
    21
    17
See reviews for
31
75
22
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The room was very big with two queen-size beds, but had a shower only. It was nicely decorated with a couple of abstract paintings on the walls. There was a mini-bar that could be used as a fridge. In addition, there was a table with two chairs and a standard lamp. It offered free hi-fi. It was on the second floor of a hotel block, which is linked to a casino.
Parking was easy and close to the hotel. It is on the main road through Pahrump and close to petrol stations, fast food restaurants.
I was only there one night, arriving late and leaving early the next day, so I cannot comment on any other facilities the hotel may have had.
It is perfectly adequate for one night, but I doubt one would want to stay in Pahrump more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Manager at Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your response.
We appreciate your rating and your enthusiasm for the amenities that are offered in the rooms.
We hope the next time you stay with us; you are able to enjoy a few of the many exciting things that Pahrump has to offer. Did you know that Pahrump has 2 of the 3 wineries in Nevada, a world class golf course and Spring Mountain Motorsports? Our hotel concierge would be happy to showcase any of these for you.
Thank you again,
Golden Casino Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

On the last night of our vacation we were driving back to California and were going to drive through death valley on the way. The price was great, the room was very clean and much larger than many of the other rooms we had stayed in. The bathroom was larger than my one at home.
We ate at the buffet which was a great value. Yes, all of the casino area smelled smokey, as do all casinos. We would absolutely stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Manager at Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your response.
We appreciate your high rating and your enthusiasm for the property.
Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Golden Casino Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level Contributor
531 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at the Nugget for a business conference. My non-smoking room, #224, was spotless and did not smell like smoke. Careful though as the bathroom floor was very slippery. Housekeeping staff was terrific and went of their way to help with a couple of personal requests. Common areas near elevators had broken glass. Conference area was fine, but ladies bathroom had ashtrays in the stalls, very unpleasant for a non-smoker.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sharron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Manager at Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your response.
We appreciate your rating and your feedback on the property.
We continue to take great strides in doing what is best for our guests. We will look into your suggestions and feedback to ensure we deal with these issues properly.
Thank you again,
Golden Casino Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
283 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were their to participate in Frontsite so came in each night really tired. Problem 1; the steak house is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. Problem 2; the 24 hour restaurant was closed for "deep cleaning". The beds are clean but sag, the food is just adequate, and you cannot escape the casino smoke unless you leave the building. Even in a "non smoking" room. Seriously, the ventilation system must be picking it up and sending it back into the sleeping rooms. Front desk gal was really ni9ce, breakfast wait staff is too. Food is just Dennys minus 0ne.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel. Friends stayed in the Best Western and it was much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank kenmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing M, Manager at Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your response.
We apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay at the Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Casino. We continually strive to grow as a premier place to stay and play in Pahrump. We hope the next time you stay with us we will exceed your expectations in quality and service.
Thank you again,
Golden Casino Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

After exploring death valley and finding the furnace creek ranch and inn to be beyond our budget, we continued on into pahrump (half way between vegas and death valley) and stayed at the golden nugget, based on a recommendation it was newly revamped. The casino and lobby smelt like cig smoke, but staff was friendly and our non-smoking room on the first floor was clean and modern looking. Nice big comfy bed, flatscreen tv, big shower with awesome pressure, fridge with mini-bar. Room had a window with a crappy view, but we were there for rest, so it served us just fine. A good place to crash land and avoid the headaches of vegas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
126 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Pahrump Nugget Hotel is a clean, comfortable, fun place to find some R&R.

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable in the style of most mid-level accommodations, and include a small refrigerator. Its attached to a small friendly casino. Its mostly for locals, however, its a place to have some fun at low table minimums.

It offers very reasonable golf packages, and is a good place to stay if you attend Front Sight Training (they offer a discount-show your card). There is a very, well stocked evening buffet. (Good food, very reasonably priced, even more so if you qualify for a senior discount!) The 24 hour cafe does a good job if you want to grab food to go.

Close by is a very good Smiths supermarket. Its a great place to find all you need to make your own lunches, or healthy snack items.

The front desk staff is friendly, knowledgable and helpful.

I was there for 3 nights and plan to stay there again when I visit the area.

Room Tip: I was concerned because my room was close to an ice machine. Not to worry! I slept fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloydBaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pahrump
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pahrump
0.8 mi away
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
Amargosa Opera House and Hotel
#1 of 1 in Death Valley Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pahrump RV Park & Lodging
7.1 mi away
K7 Bed and Breakfast
K7 Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Pahrump
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall

Property: Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
Address: 681 S. Highway 160, Pahrump, NV 89048
Location: United States > Nevada > Pahrump
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Casino, AAA's only 3 Diamond rated hotel in Pahrump. Our 69 all newly remodeled guest rooms provide amazing luxury and comfort at reasonable prices. Enjoy free wireless internet in our smoking and non-smoking rooms. We have plasma TVs in every room where you can enjoy Pay-Per-View movies as well as 43 cable channels and our very own local channel. We also provide room snack and beverage amenities for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing