We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice but Bring your own Internet connection...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pahrump
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice but Bring your own Internet connection...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I have been staying in the "Cottages" on-site for some time now as I am contracting in the area. The Cottages are nice units and a great alternative to the normal hotel room. Very clean, relatively private and nicely equipped, sans a dishwasher.

The entire facility is clean and well-run. The staff are awesome, nice and helpful - especially Patrick, the General Manager. As already stated in other reviews, the amenities are quite nice including the winery and Symphonies restaurant. The pools (there are 2), club house, exercise facility, as well as the laundry are all very accommodating and well appointed with appliances and equipment while being pretty much spotless throughout.

The one thing that is majorly missing is a decent Internet connection. There is wi-fi on the property and the signal is relatively strong throughout. But the Internet/ISP connection speed is usually worse than dial-up and the connection constantly resets, throwing an "Agree/Continue" page. Honestly, it is pretty frustrating and pretty useless for most purposes. I'm not streaming video or doing anything taxing - just web-based email, site surfing, and the occasional Pandora listening. If you plan on staying here for any time or need decent Internet speed, you best bring your own solution. Verizon 4GLTE is between 1 and 4 bars, depending on what direction the wind is blowing ;-) but I usually get decent connectivity. Since I have a very limited data plan though, I have to rely on the horribly frustrating wi-fi most of the time.

A couple of other knits to pick are the quality of the blinds on the windows - most of which are either broken or close thereto - which don't close very well. This combined with bright lights attached to the unit just outside of the bedroom window can make sleep difficult for those like me who are light sleepers and require a very dark room to get proper rest.

The HVAC units in the cottages are very good (although locating the thermostat just above a vent may not have been thought out so well) and can keep the unit quite cool in the hot months. There is ample storage space and the use of space is quite efficient. The resort is also pretty quiet and the folks who stay here as well as those who run the place all seem very nice. This would be a great place to get away from it all - especially the Internet.

Recommended for vacationers as well as business contractors.

Room Tip: Get on the far end for the best view and quietest stay - away from the homes in the adjoining neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chuck h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wineridge, Social Media Director at Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will join us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    20
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
41
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wilton, California, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

We normally stay in Las Vegas when we attend courses at Front Sight. This time we decided to stay at Wine Ridge RV Resort in their cottages. They are great. About 450 square feet, full kitchen, minus a dishwasher. The bed is very comfortable, great air conditioning, and cute living room area. Wifi is free but it is a bit sketchy. There is an actual winery and superb restaurant next door. Very quiet, nice pools, laundry facilities, club house with pool table and exercise equipment. The grounds are clean. Be sure to verify checking times as they close during midday during this the summer. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine95693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wineridge, Social Media Director at Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will join us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was surprised to say the least. This location has everything I need for my 2 week long business trip. Pool, restaurant, easy parking by the unit, and of course the "cottage"

These are a 1 bedroom mini mobile home that are essentially brand new. The one I stayed in had never been used. In fact, they were still building the deck on my unit. A/C worked great. Outside was 102, inside was a nice 68 :)

Bed was soft, closet space very spacious and the kitchen fully equipped with the exception that there is no microwave.

I fully recommend this as a hotel option, as the other hotels in town are not nearly as nice or spacious. I truly recommend this as an option out here. Wifi signal is also very strong anywhere on property.

Room Tip: I don't drink, so I can't comment on the wine, but friends enjoyed their glasses. Grapes gro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wineridge, Social Media Director at Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will join us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
278 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently attended a course at Front Sight and was looking for a hotel but never considered looking at a RV Resort. I found this on the Front Sight web page listing of places to stay while training at Front Sight. It is the closest to the training site. This resort has 12 new one-bedroom park units that have all the amenities you would find in any one-bedroom condo. They are new, well maintained and extremely reasonable. The rates were $60 per night and the park has pools, hot tub, laundry, and a car wash and the staff is friendly and very helpful. They are planning on adding 12 more units this year. On the same property is the fantastic Symphony restaurant which is the top rated restaurant in the area and frequented by Las Vegas residents.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimH88011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wineridge, Social Media Director at Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will join us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich in England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

We happened upon this gem having picked up our rental RV from El Monte in Las Vegas on our way to Death Valley. It took under 2 hours to get here and it's just over an hour to DV. The site has everything you good want - full hookups, wifi, supper showers, laundry, etc. staff most friendly and helpful. Plus next door to wine tasting and super restaurant. Stayed again on our way back from DV to recharge ourselves! Really quiet and lovely views.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillian35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wineridge, Social Media Director at Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will join us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehachapi, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have stayed in Pahrump for years. In Hotels, rent house and in RV parks. Wine Ridge is quieter, and of course, our own motorhome make it feel like home. It is also nice to be able to walk to a first class restaurant. The employees are very friendly and helpful.
The Resort is building a new pool and recreation area. It also has a area for washing your car or RV.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wineridge, Social Media Director at Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages, responded to this review, August 15, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will join us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahrump hotels
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pahrump
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis
1.9 mi away
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
2.5 mi away
Preferred RV Resort
Preferred RV Resort
#3 of 5 in Pahrump
4.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
5.2 mi away
Pahrump RV Park & Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages

Property: Wine Ridge RV Resort & Cottages
Address: 3800 Winery Rd, Pahrump, NV 89048-4803
Location: United States > Nevada > Pahrump
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Pahrump
Number of rooms: 54

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing