We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great entertainmemt”

Terrible's Lakeside Casino
Ranked #8 of 18 things to do in Pahrump
Attraction details
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
“Great entertainmemt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Saw two singers at the Lakeside ..Sam & Danny..they were great fun songs and the food was pretty good also.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    18
    12
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlsborg, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Prime Rib”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We only frequent this establishment for the Prime Rib special. Great service, atmosphere and food quality. Complete prime rib dinner for only about 10 bucks. Can't go wrong.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HollywoodMontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnemucca, Nevada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Smelly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Smelly, smokie casino to walk through before you get to the crowded restaurant. The only thing I liked about it was the chicken fried steak,

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Terrible's Lakeside RV Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

This resort is under new management/owners and is now called Lakeside Resort, was purchased by Gold Nugget. The resort & pool are a lot cleaner than it was the last time we were there, laundry and showers were exceptionally clean. The food in the Casino was also very good. We especially enjoyed the walking/bicycle trails, paddle boats etc. The staff is great.

The only negative was the charge for WiFi even though it didn't work inside our unit and was very sporadic, hence the 4 instead of 5 rating.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Karla D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice little lake but customer service could be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

The casino is small but a nice place to get your gambling fix out of the way. The RV park is very nice, stocked lake with a nice walking trail around it. Check in was easy and the front desk people were very helpful. Sites are big and most have trees, but still hot in the summer. Pool was heated and for the most part clean but watch out for ants-they will drive you crazy!

They also have a sandy beach with free paddle boats and kayaks which was pretty cool, however, the day we got there (on a Sat) they were closing the whole beach down after 4:00pm-which included the paddleboats and kayaks-due to a wedding. Understand that in Nevada the coolest part of the day is after 4:00pm, so my kids were pretty bummed. Would have been nice if they had told us that when we booked the reservations.

So we decided to go to the pool instead....well, that was until they began to rake the beach with an atv pulling a wire mesh chain right next to the pool. Apparently, they wanted the beach to be nice and smooth for the bride and groom but could care less about the extremely large amount of dust that floated over to the pool covering every inch of the tables, chairs, and then us having to breath it in. I was like....really??? (the pool was full of people)

Apparently this place is under new management and is not as nice as it used to be according to some fellow campers. We may try it again, but I'm not sure how this place got rated the "#2 RV park in the country" per the sign out in front of the park.

Go inside and get a players card from the casino and save $11 per night. Better than a AAA or Good Sam discount.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrible's Lakeside Casino also viewed

 

Been to Terrible's Lakeside Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing