We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rest stop!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Pahrump Oasis
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel offered the perfect rest stop on the way to Death Valley. Nice grounds, good sized rooms and pleasant staff. Breakfast was plentiful, fresh and hot. Request a room looking out on the pool and help yourself to the popcorn in the lobby. Have a cold drink on the patio overlooking the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Phyllis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at Best Western Pahrump Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests.

Our staff is committed to extending customer service at the excellence level and I was glad to hear that we achieved that goal.

We do hope that you allow us the opportunity to be of service to you in the future and wish to thank you for choosing Best Western Pahrump Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 956 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Pahrump Station Best Western is a large and nicely appointed motel. The check in staff was slow, unknowledgeable and uncommicative failing to advise us that the Pools were dirty, that the first Spa was broken and that the second Spa and Pool was dirty with Duck feces on the deck and in the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at Best Western Pahrump Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. I was troubled to hear that you had an unpleasant experience.

We have some very new Front Desk Agents, so perhaps the breakdown of communication was due to their newness. I do apologize. We have a pool service that comes every other day, but with the winds in the month of March and April, it is a very difficult task to keep the pools clean.

We find that the ducks like our pool located in our RV Park, as much as our RV guests. Our pool service has their hands full with that problem as well.

I do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay and I would ask that you allow us the opportunity to show you that this was certainly an isolated case.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and I hope you allow us the opportunity to remedy this by being of service to you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This is my favorite place to stay in Pahrump. The breakfast is the best continental breakfast around. It has many choices and the selection varies day to day. Its nice to have variety. The beds and pillows are comfortable. Its an easy location to find. The staff is excellent at what they do. The lounge/restaurant has a great selection of drinks and good food. Its a great place for families to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at Best Western Pahrump Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience during your stay with us. We always look forward to familiar faces and can't wait to welcome you back once again.

I will be sure to share your kind comments with our staff. As you know, it is always our goal to extend customer service at the excellence level; time and time again.

Again, thank you for writing a review and for choosing Best Western Pahrump Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We live in Pahrump, but it was great to stay and very a little pampered. The staff was kind and efficient. The room was large, but the bathing area was small. The eggs were great. It was a great place to come home to before going home (our residence.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at Best Western Pahrump Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I was so happy that you enjoyed your stay and got a little R & R. It is always nice to get away (even if it is almost in your own backyard!)

Our staff works diligently to extend customer service at the excellence level and I will be sure to share your kind comments with them.

Thank you for choosing Best Western Pahrump Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel in Pahrump, Nv. For Frontsight students be sure to call the hotel direct to get the special discount. People at the central reservation center know nothing about the discount. The room was clean, spacious and quiet.. The breakfast was great and ready on time, 6am.

Room Tip: For Frontsight students, the outside rooms with parking in front are best for loading and unloading...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at Best Western Pahrump Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

I thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us and was glad to hear that you found you stay enjoyable, once again.

Our staff always looks forward to the arrival of Front Sight students. I appreciate your kind comments and will be sure to share them with our staff. It is always our goal to extend customer service at the excellence level and am pleased that we attained that goal once again.

We look forward to being of service to you in the future and thank you for choosing Best Western Pahrump Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Very courteous staff. Will use again. Close to Highway 160 and 20-30 min to Front Sight. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good. Rooms have fridge and microwaves so you can bring most of your food. I made a lot of sandwiches and ate lots of fruits and veggies for my course

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nikhil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at Best Western Pahrump Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It is always our pleasure to host students from Front Sight. Our staff looks forward to being of service to you once again, hopefully in the near future.

Again, thank you for your review, your kind comments and for choosing Best Western Pahrump Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Well located in the middle of pahrump and plenty of parking if not a bit odd to access. Rooms are well appointed and very spacious. Breakfast was great. All round no complaints and would happily stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Psyflux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at Best Western Pahrump Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Thank you for writing a review and for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to hear that we have achieved our goal of extending customer service at the excellence level. Our staff works diligently towards that goal with each guest.

We look forward to hosting you, perhaps in the near future? Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing Best Western Pahrump Station.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pahrump
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pahrump
0.2 mi away
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
0.6 mi away
Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Shoshone Inn
Shoshone Inn
#1 of 1 in Shoshone
40 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pahrump RV Park & Lodging
6.4 mi away
K7 Bed and Breakfast
K7 Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Pahrump
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Pahrump Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Pahrump Oasis

Address: 1101 South Highway 160, Pahrump, NV 89048-4700 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Pahrump
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Price Range: $128 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Pahrump Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Pahrump Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pahrump Station Hotel Pahrump
Pahrump Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing