We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Economical Accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Clean, Economical Accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

My family and I travel to Front Sight Firearms Training Academy a couple times per year. We usually stay at the Best Western Pahrump Station. The rooms are clean, the prices are good and we have never had a complaint. The free breakfast in the morning is always good and the staff is always welcoming. We have stayed at one of the other hotels in town and never again. We're always headed right back to the Best Western.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmishesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property. We take a lot of pride in extending customer service at the excellence level.

Our staff is anxiously awaiting your return; we hope to see you soon and as always, we are very grateful that you choose Best Western Pahrump Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    379
    131
    39
    19
See reviews for
216
294
99
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
158 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I recently stayed here while attending a 4 day defensive handgun course at Front Sight. This hotel offers a discount to Front Sight students, which helps a lot. When I checked in, I was greeted by a friendly staff and the smell of fresh made popcorn. Being I am a BW diamond member, I was upgraded to a very spacious suite as well. They even gave me some towels to clean my weapon with, which was a nice gesture. This is a nice hotel that is right on Hwy 160 and it has a racing themes bar and restaurant attatched which is very handy. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Creekguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. I was very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy hosting the attendees of Front Sight.

I hope that you will allow us the opportunity to be of service to you once again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Pahrump Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Very clean, large room was a little dated but for the size and price was well worth it. The room was in good repair with new furniture and tv, everything worked fine. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast at Wuffey's was fine. Ask Toni to sing for you if she isn't singing in Vegas! Great value and nice place will stay here again.

Room Tip: Stray in one of the front ground floor rooms; they seem to be the "older" rooms but are la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KEVIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us.
It is always our intention to extend customer service at the excellence level and our staff is anxious to demonstrate those skills to you once again.

I am hopeful that we can be of service to you in the near future and wish to thank you for choosing Best Western Pahrump Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEDFORD
Level Contributor
123 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

This Best Western was chosen due to its proximity to Death Valley, which we wanted to visit. Never having heard of Pahrump before, it was a bit of a step into the unknown. What we found though was an efficient motel/hotel, which offered spacious comfortable rooms. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.
The restaurant, which features nose cones off NASCAR racing cars, was rather lacking in comfort and style. The food was OK though.
Wully's, the restaurant wing, was really a sports bar, with video gambling and a bowling alley...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Banupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I was glad to hear that you were pleased with your accommodations. You are quite right; Wulfy's is a Sports Lounge. We are quite the NASCAR enthusiasts here!

I do hope that should you find yourself in Pahrump in the future, you will allow us to host your stay once again. Thank you for choosing Best Western Pahrump Station.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

I recommend trying to change up the breakfast at least slightly every day or every other day. Also, you should specify that there is one hot tub and that it is outdoors. When I see "hot tubs" under amenties, to me it implies usable year round. It was not.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank MIKE J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate your suggestions and we have already implemented some changes in our breakfast.

I appreciate your feedback and look forward to being of service to you once again.

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orono, Maine
Level Contributor
73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Our two rooms were large and spacious. Beds comfortable. Very clean throughout. WiFi miserably slow. Breakfast at the local bar is a buffet; waffles great, the rest a bit hit or miss, depending what had been replenished recently. Convenient location for Death Valley, if like us, you couldn't get a room in park. Can hear things in other rooms, so sound proofing not great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rab05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. Please be advised that based on your comments we have contacted our WiFi vendor to address this issue. I would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

We look forward to being of service you to once again, hopefully in the near future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
157 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on Christmas Eve, prior to flying from Vegas. Soon after arrival, we attempted to print our boarding passes from the business area hotels, but the airline website wouldn't load. After also trying unsuccessfully to open the site from the business area, the helpful desk clerk printed our passes from the office computer.

The hotel kept the lounge open even though it was Christmas Eve. We were the only guests and got prompt service and good food (the menu consists mostly of sandwiches, appetizers, and pizzas). The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast (included with room cost) was a cut above the usual "continental" offerings, and included hot scrambled eggs and waffle mix; the selection of breads (English muffins, begals, sweet breads, etc.) was more extensive than usual.

Check out was quick and efficient. We appreciate the fact that meal services were offered on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. All employees were helpful, efficient, and welcoming.

The Best Western is about an hour's drive from the Las Vegas airport and allowed a peaceful last night for our trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laraine H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our property. It is our pleasure to be of service to you and to be a memorable part of your travel experience.

It is always our goal to extend customer service at the excellence level. We strive to exceed our guest's expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the near future. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pahrump hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pahrump
0.2 mi away
Saddle West Hotel, Casino and RV Resort
0.6 mi away
Pahrump Nugget Hotel and Gambling Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
K7 Bed and Breakfast
K7 Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Pahrump
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pahrump RV Park & Lodging
0.5 mi away
Preferred RV Resort
Preferred RV Resort
#3 of 5 in Pahrump
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis

Property: BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis
Address: 1101 South Highway 160, Pahrump, NV 89048-4700 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Pahrump
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Pahrump
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pahrump Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Pahrump Station Hotel Pahrump
Pahrump Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing